Do You Follow Steem-Paid Promoters?

in #paid6 years ago

I was looking at my transaction history and noticed two messages offering the service of showing a post of my choosing to thousands of people:

  1. 4 months ago Received 0.001 SBD from raise-me-up ✔ "Don't waste your time, promote your post to more than 24,000+ FOLLOWERS and get Min 150+ upvotes for only 1 SBD or 1.5 STEEM. Feel the difference. Invest in your account to succeed! Find new friends/voters who will vote your posts daily. Put post's url in memo and @raise-me-up will resteem your post + 100% upvote. 365 days Active."

  2. 3 months ago Received 0.001 SBD from crypto-n-custard Get a 0.3-0.5 SBD upvote and resteem - Send 0.25 SBD to @crypto-n-custard, put your post's url in the memo - Upvote covers your costs

  3. 3 days ago Received 0.001 SBD from @allaz Promote your post. Your post will be min. 10 resteemed with over 13000 followers and min. 25 Upvote Different account (5000 STEEM POWER). Your post will be more popular and you will find new friends. Send 0.5 SBD or STEEM to @allaz (post URL as memo ) Service Active.

I looked at allaz's channel.
I looked at raise-me-ups' channel.

Was I interested in their content? No, not particularly.
A bunch of random people who paid to have their content promoted.
How random it looks. Do I want to pay to have my content shown where people are following random resteems because they were paid for the resteem? No. What a waste of money!

...actually, raise-me-up's re-steems look rather interesting.

Is my reasoning off? Is there a gooa reason to do it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84