Sort:  

She considers it a 'curse' actually. She doesn't want to see them. It only happens sometimes too. There seems to be some internal switch she has no control of. It can be off or on.

i do not want to blow up zen's post, but i will only say that i admit to seeing "dead people" too and that is not necessarily a witchy thing to do. my aunt claims to be a witch but of a different order than one described above, one from the latin culture. i am not a witch.

Can you see them all the time or just some of the time? I know it gives her the creeps. The images are transparent and the faces have little expression, but can change emotionally to what is said in the real world (this is in the case of my father).

i can see them when i want to see them. usually i feel them and smell them. i also try to keep them away from me. some people prefer to allow them in their life 24/7, i could not live like that.
can you see them? for some reason i thought you said your wife saw them?
i can see expression and hear words telepathically usually. when the veil was thin during the blue red moon one popped right into my living room. also when i do blessings it happens quite a bit with fellow spirits that assist in the work, i see them and others have seen my helpers too.
the realm i deal with is more in the positive bright light, i try my best to keep whom i call the "unfriendlies" out of my space.

Yes its my wife who can see them, though at the moment she cant. She tells me that spooky times of year like Halloween always turns the 'switch' on. She has never mentioned odour, but has told me she picks up on things even in the family home. I, not having this ability am always a little skeptical.

weird i just heard the same thing about a man telling me his wife sees more strongly around halloween. hmm i dont get that one since i see all the time if i want and so do many members of my fam.
i keep the home clean so i dont allow that to happen. yes i have other gifts other than seeing, thus the smell part. not many people have that either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64