Mad rantings of a crazy mama

in #pagan5 years ago

Hello! Here I am. Starting something totally new and foreign to me. I have been told in the past that I should start a blog, but I was so unfamiliar with the process that I always just pushed it to the side. Then I met @lordjames. He got me thinking. So I created an account. Then I spent 3 days thinking about how I was going to introduce myself. I had all this shit jumbled up in my head. How was I going to present myself? How do I want people to see me? What will people think about this or that? Even my years of professional writing skills were taking a jab. How will I present what I want to say? What type of vocabulary should I use? etc. Then came an epiphany! Side note: Epiphany! That is my light bulb moment. Usually these are brought on by someone saying something that causes my crazy brain to start chug-a-lug'in or when I'm driving and my ADHD brain is focused on the road so my old soul can speak through my subconscious. Ok, end side note. Back to my epiphany, which was, I am gonna chuck it in the fuck it bucket. I am going to just be me. Speak how I would to my closest friends and family. The real me has been suppressed for so long because of life expectations. I have been stuck in this rat race of being what other people want you to be so that you can get ahead. I'm done. Rat race over! So I am officially promising to be completely genuine. I appologize in advance if anything I post or discuss offends. That is by no means my intention. Ever! However, if you don't agree with something I say, tell me why! I love a good debate and I am perfectly comfortable with respectfully disagreeing.

I have no idea what this Blog will bring.
I am a 40 year old wife, mother of 4 kids (2 biological, 2 step) ages 19,16,16, and 7, a dog mom of 5 sweet babies, an RN, a pagan, a chronic pain sufferer, a hiker, a analyzer, a daydreamer, and 100% bat shit crazy. I could go on and on. I am so eclectic that I can't just give you a description. But I hope you join me to see what crazy rants happen to surface. 20180215_165503.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mama-t! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit! If you add the tag #introduceyourself you will reach a larger audience! Hope you stick around and PS Kentucky is amazing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to the world of Steem, be free to share your voice with the rest of the community. Feel free, have fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82