You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you shouldn't give your baby a pacifier

in #pacifier7 years ago (edited)

I’m not really a pacifier fan myself (for various reasons) but in order to give my breasts and arms a break I recntly introduced a #pacifier to my #daughter. 😒

I also did it because apparently feeding her every time she cried wasnt the answer and it seems to soothe her back to sleep. I’ll gradually take them away when she turn 6 months but for now i just steralize them every few days and use them as needed.

On a more positive note, I do appreciate that she doesnt require them much. I have to keep a latch on them because 8/10 she spits them out especially when I pick her up and once she falls to sleep.

Glad to know I’m not alone in the way I feel. So tired of hearing people say it’s because I’m a first-time mom!