Video-hiking trail to Shellburg Falls, a beautiful waterfall!

in #pacificnorthwest6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share the beauty of the Pacific Northwest with my fellow Steemonians!

This is the trail to Shellburg Falls near Lyons, Oregon. Sorry the video is shaky, I obviously need an Osmo! :) The trail was muddy and steeper than it appears. You can get right up to the waterfall and also follow the trail around behind the waterfall. It was amazing! This was a great hike that we will definitely be doing again. I hope you enjoy!

Since it didn't exist, I've created a new tag for the Pacific Northwest. Whether you already love it or are just curious about the Pacific Northwest, please upvote and use this tag to help me build a community where we will share and curate great content about all things PNW. If you like this video, please upvote it and feel free to use #pacificnorthwest in your tags and I'll upvote your posts!

Don't forget to follow if you love beautiful places. I hope you enjoy this video!

Sort:  

Hey there Oregonian, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love this and I grew up in Forest Grove, Oregon around farms, forest, Hagg Lake, and I would go to the coast and Astoria and Seaside and was at Mount Hood and Crater Lake. I love forest for sure.

@joeyarnoldvn Those are all so familiar. Nice to meet you! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=oregontravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=video-hiking-trail-to-shellburg-falls-a-beautiful-waterfall


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a beautiful place! A dream of mine is to go one day on a long hike in the us...so many different landscapes and beauty...

@psionic-tremors Thank you, it really is. I hope you get to do that. You're right, there are a lot of different landscapes. That's the wonderful thing about the internet, we can share the beauty of the places we live with others around the world. I've seen pictures of the Netherlands and it's also a very captivating place! :)

Yes the Netherlands are also beautiful but there are not much different landscapes...it's all flat ;) . I live on the coast with a beautiful beach but i miss the woods on my daily walks. I have to drive for an hour to reach the forest, which I always do on the weekend.

@psionic-tremors I do know what you mean. We lived in Florida for awhile and it was the same way there. The beaches were beautiful but the land was flat and a different type of woods than what we were used to. We missed the big trees and the Pacific Northwest so much that we came back. If you ever do come to the US, I highly recommend seeing the Redwood Trees. They are spectacular. I am working on a post about them now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51