Shattered mirrors

in #p5 years ago (edited)

His whispers
crawled soflty through the thin air,
as he called on to me,
beckoning me to come closer,
nearer to him,and away from myself.
I walked slowly towards his extended palms,
I felt the tear break through the rims of my eyes,
as I extended my hands towards his. His palms which moments ago were empty now wielded gun,
and so was mine.
I pulled the trigger as the bullet tore through the mirror and pierced into his heart.
His once white shirt was now being encased in red but i felt the most pain.
I looked down at my shirt as i felt my blood gushing through.
His eyes went dark and so did mine,
as we both fell into the cold ground.

Sort:  

So touching, awesome lines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51