You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2nd Ever Ozarks Steemit Meetup - Save The Date!

I have the date saved in my calendar, so I will not book over it! So excited to see this starting to come to fruition!

The main reason I want to attend a Steemit meetup is to meet other Steemians and interact with them about our own little culture and world here. I’ve attended two meetups so far, and they were both so nice to be able to speak to folks in our Steemit jargon and everyone speaks relatively the same language on that level, and that’s awesome.

Secondarily, I’d like to share my own personal story of relative and not huge, but a growing sustainable success since I was first introduced to the platform in October 2016, and to be able to answer any questions that anyone might have in that regard in any capacity.

Also, obviously I’m promoting my music everywhere I go. So, I will either talk about it, bring CDs, or if playing music is an option, I’m all about that, too. There are quite a few musicians in the area on Steemit, so I’m not sure if anyone else had any musical goals per se for this meetup, so if we end up meeting and talking and hanging out over coffee, I am totally okay with that, too.

The meetups I have attended were less structured...lots of talking. It always feels like we have “catching up” to do with old friends we’ve never met before, so having the opportunity to do that, even allowed “mixer” time in a structured meetup would be helpful.

The more you structure it, obviously the more work on your end that goes into organizing and making sure everyone is on task with their task...but if you want to structure it up, I’m on board with that, too. If you need help with anything in that regard, make sure to hit me up in Comments somewhere.

I’ve said it before, and I’ll keep saying it, thank you @sumatranate for stepping up and putting in this effort to make this happen again in the Ozarks!

Sort:  

@jessamynorchard, thanks for saving the date. We are glad that you will be able to join us!

It will be great to communicate with others that understand our Steemit jargon and concerns. Let's keep talking about how to communicate success stories and passing along best practices. I know these types of conversations will take place naturally. There might also be information that should be shared with the entire group.

I appreciate the following line:

It always feels like we have “catching up” to do with old friends we’ve never met before

You are very welcome. I am super excited to meet everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62017.93
ETH 2409.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65