Taking Steemit Around Nigeria, Join us as we take steemit to Owerri ,Nigeria

in #owerri6 years ago (edited)

steem_samstickkz.jpg

design done by @samgodfrey: +2347016895716

I've been in the business of promoting steemit across Nigeria since 2017 and the journey have been exceptional. my journey started from uyo with @ifioklee and landed with over 400 steemians.

My first steem meetup had a whopping two persons in attendance, myself and @ifioklee were the only persons present.

sam and ifioklee.jpg
more details here

But the subsequent ones had greater turnout and got the attention of @ejemai, which led to the opening of @stach in uyo.

Now we have @stach in two places in Nigeria (Port Harcourt and uyo) with stach Ibadan and Philippines loading.

Unto the next one: @stach steem visiting Owerri

Yes, we'll be live in Owerri at the DeSimon fast food, opposite St. Peters Cathedral, #57 Ekwema crescent, off MCC in ikenegbe Owerri.

This meetup will not only give me the opportunity to tell the wonderful people of Owerri my steem experience and how to use cryptocurrency in general, it will also give me an opportunity to see how beautiful the city of Owerri is.

About Owerri

Owerri is the capital of Imo state with 3 local government. Owerri has a population of over 1 million people with more than 5 higher institutions and those guys in the universities should need to know what blockchain can do.

We the Steemit community in Nigeria are trying to educate Nigerian youths on the use of Blockchain and how it can be used by the people to gain power from the government

One of the greatest problems in Nigeria is a corrupt government which came as a result of non-transparent electoral systems and lack of jobs.

Through our meet-ups, the Youths will be educated on the need for us to embrace this new technology called BLOCKCHAIN and how to use to change our world for the better.

Big appreciation to the organizers of this great meetup. Bosses like @eurogee @drigweeu @smyle @euronation and @adooree-eu.

The date is 17th March 2018, if you're around South-South Nigeria, please make out time to attend and call any of these numbers: 08037636783, 07037706852 0802666775 and 08034625048 to make a hotel reservation.


sam gif white.gif

Sort:  

Nice work @samstickkz ..
Was actually looking forward to the day you'll hit uyo but from what you've said, you've been here at akwaibom already ...
I really wanna attain that of Owerri since I missed uyos own and Owerri is kinda close to me....
Just wanna ask what time the program will be starting and how many days it will last

10am,we'll be having one in uyo soon

Preach the goodnews.

We have come along way from October 2017
Cheers!

All the best brother
Spread the word
Long live steemit

yea,long live steemit

The future of steemit is certain...
Best days ahead...
Very soon the whole world will struggle at steemit.

We are glad we started earlier

In no distant time,every Nigerian will be a steemian😁.Good work @samstickkz

All Nigerian will use steem as a medium of exchange

Lol, you are coming to my state. Yippee!

Better, so you'll take me out

whooping two persons. Gosh. I hope I won't experience such in the steemiteducation I will be conducting in Benue, Nassarawa and may be Jos from next week.

I would have loved to be in Owerri and PH meetups but duty calls in those areas. They can't wait to feel the Steem fever. After my steemiteducation there, Boss I will need you, @euronation, @air-clinic, @steemsoccer1 and the @stach crew to grwce a meetup there around May please.

we can work things out

Sure. I will keep you posted when the plan starts rolling.

Thank you boss, we are so honoured to have your full support. Safe journey down to Owerri

Thank you @adoore-eu,i can't wait

I will be there. I will see your face again!🤓

lol, buy somwthing whenyou coming oh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67