Overwatch League: Stage 2 Opener

in #overwatch6 years ago

My Steemian Gamers,

Cplbiggs here with another post about the Overwatch League. Now that the initial hype is out of the way, we can actually see who is who, in the pro e-sports competition. I have my prediction that the following stages will only get more and more competitive, and I was right! And for many reasons, people should be glad that the Overwatch League is here. Let's review.
Overwatch League.jpg

Now that we have enough matches in the season, we can see which teams to look out for. Clearly the major threat will be the Seoul Dynasty. The Koreans are magically amazing at League of Legends, breakdancing, and Overwatch is no exception! So far this season, Dynasty has lost a single round in the 3 matches played so far. I wouldn't be surprised if they recruit Steph Curry and Kevin Durant as substitutions. They are extremely dominant.

The LA Valiant look amazing as well. It looks like they make little effort to dispose of their opponents. I believe from here it will get especially interesting because now the teams are aware of opponents strategy. I think Comp pride may determine who wins and who loses. For example Watching Player Babybay (SF Shock) square off against Carpe (Phlliy Fusion) for Widowmaker rights was very intense. At first Babybay was losing that battle, until he started landing head shots, and then switching to McCree. You should watch the match.
Seoul Dynasty.jpg

To me, the best part about watching this season unfold, is that I'm learning all of these new skills to up my own game! I feel more confident using other characters other than my main (Soldier 76), to give the team a better Comp. I also here players calling plays as seen on Overwatch league. This league quickly helped me raise my SR rating to around 2400. Get me a jersey and put me in coach! I also enjoyed watching my buddy Smurf at @moneymatchgaming doing his Overwatch stream. Its funny because he communicates without saying anything lol. Again, let me know what you think about Overwatch League so far. Let me know who's trying to play! I play through my xbox though. Drop some gamertags and lets start a Steemit League or something. How fun would that be? I will post my thoughts on the end of Stage 2. I know i skipped out on Stage 1, but I was still getting a feel for the League.
Have a good evening Steemians!
@cplbiggs

Gamer Mode.jpg

Sort:  

Overwatch is awesome!! Seoul is just too good.

They really are! It will be awesome to see them struggle, just so the fans can see how they adjust their Comp.
I think it will get harder for them later in the season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52