Being an overseas Chinese in Shanghai(introduction) Part 1

in #overseas6 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys. Let me introduce myself first. I'm Yannis. This is my English name. It's actually really hard to explain my background. Firstly, I'm a Chinese for sure. But I've been in South Korea since I was 14. After moving to South Korea, I haven't come back to china for more than 5 days. I'm not a typical overseas Chinese. Because all my family is Korean Chinese. we don't really speak Chinese at home. The thing is kind of complicated. All my grandparents from both side were from Korea( It was only one Korea in 1940s). So, I've been becoming a stranger or kind of foreigner to China when I was growing up in South Korea. I was really confused who I am. " I'm a Chinese or Korean?" This sort of question makes me want to come back to China. So, I decided to come to Shanghai after getting graduated. Then I'm now here in Shanghai.I really feel like a stranger here in Shanghai. I was so lost in the first day. Anyway, This is my introduction and beginning of story. I will keep updating about how I live in Shanghai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58