You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Solve the Problems of Overpopulation?

I loved this article. I have several problems with it, not trying to start a rant-avalanche, just wanted to inject another point of view if it helps. First of all we don't live on a planet. Its a planate. The over-population argument might be a myth. Many cities are very densely populated, some extremely. But I question the actual numbers offered by some estimates. I'm just saying let's look hard at where people live.

I wish I could find a trusted, fresh source of yummy insects to try. Anyone have some suggestions?

Sort:  

More than half of the population lives in large cities for obvious reasons: the infrastructure (electricity, water, medicine, work). Disproportionately well-developed infrastructure, within each country and around the world as a whole is the reason that we live in close quarters.

Unfortunately I don't know checked sources with tasty insects. I want to try too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48