You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Announces: I'm Leaving Steemit!

in #overload7 years ago

I was shocked when I first saw the title, but after reading the whole post I realized that it is probably a good idea! I've never really considered information overload before, but I usually try to go out into the nature and clear my head for a few hours on days where I have to read a lot. I always leave all technology behind, except for the camera, and the phone in some cases (if I'm going for a long hike for example), but this is only used for emergencies. I really think this is vital to my well being after reading and processing new information all day.

Sort:  

You make some very good points! I like your strategy!

Thanks! The only problem with my strategy is that as an ecologists, I tend to find so many interesting things to look at while I'm out in nature, so I don't fully get away from it all. However, it is a very nice change of pace ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42