GTX 1070 8GB Overclock GPU Mining

in #overclock7 years ago (edited)

This is a very straight forward guide for NVIDIA GTX 1070 GPU cards. It doesn't take much time to get it to ~32 MHz per card.

Hardware (GPU's) used for overclocking

Software I used

  • MSI Afterburner
    Make sure you use the following skin: Settings -> User interface -> Default MSI afterburner v3 skin - big edition

Once you downloaded, installed and selected the right skin it comes down to a few simple settings.

Settings

  • Power Limit 80%
  • Memory clock 600
    I played around with 600 up to 670 to see what is the best mixture per GPU, within the settings (General -> Master graphic processor selection) you can either Synchronize your settings or apply your settings per GPU
  • I saved several profiles to play around with to see how the power usage and temperature are dealing with the new settings.
  • Once applied you immediately see the effect within your mining output.
  • I have it running for 2 weeks straight now completely stable :)

Happy mining :) If you have any questions, comments, thoughts let me know more then happy to discuss improvements so we can all make more use of our GPU mining rigs.

Don't be shy and upvote it and resteem it please, if you like it :)

Sort:  

Do 1070's have the same memory?

As far as I know they all come with 8gb of memory the 1060 for example got 6gb. Thx for the question @yminesandblogs I updated my post with the GPU's I used in my current mining rigs:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67050.87
ETH 3252.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64