STILL DON'T BELIEVE !!! I Was Nominated for the Freewritehouse's Over 20 Club

in #over20club6 years ago (edited)


source
In the midst of busy welcoming the 73rd anniversary of the Republic of Indonesia, it was so nice to get a beautiful gift when reading comments from @freewritehouse. I was nominated for The Over 20 Club Nomination Post - 8/12/2018. It feels almost impossible to believe I can get to this point. I realize my writing ability is far from good. But what I know is just writing. Whatever is given @mariannewest with a prompt that is always creative. What's even harder is that we don't know where the story or poem will flow. what is important in my thinking is I just do it.
Not to mention the problem of grammar, of course we made English as a foreign language. Certainly a lot of wrong and still covered with mistakes here and there.
This excitement is very encouraging to continue writing. Only in the middle of a busy course there are obstacles that I still can't handle properly. a lot of holes writing and making a few days have not even written according to the prompt.
I still remember the time before writing on freewrite, I only saw the writing of all friends ..
Viewing and reading content limited by five minutes can produce an interesting story. I feel like trying but there is fear ... between wanting to write and not being able to meet the target of five minutes.
Finally I gave myself to write. Ouch it feels a bit shaky and wants to hold my breath so that the trajectory of the idea when the finger writes on the keyborad does not stop.
Finally my first writing could be read

1.Grocery list


This my first work on freewrite. It a hard test to me to encourage in writing with five minutes limite. Fortunatelly the prompt is neraby our situation
The atmosphere of Eid al-Fitr is very felt to make this writing my work that still cannot be enjoyed. But how nice it was when the @mariannewest host welcomed with the next prompt. for me it's very nice to be picked up with comments from him

2.Player and VAR


Modern technology on the green field makes us lose entertainment in football. Every time the referee blunders don't dare to take their own decisions. The referee's firmness is limited by the VAR. With the right accuracy the referee just takes a decision without a tense drama. In fact, for football viewers, referee mistakes can be their own entertainment

3. Helicopter


This article is in the form of poetry which I describe how when an emergency such as a disaster area, prone to conflict requires this means of transportation.
How the helicopter can penetrate areas that cannot be reached by other types of aircraft. Likewise he can maneuver that cannot be done otherwise. Fly vertically and down to the ground directly on the helipad.

4.Drama without epilogue


This post is fiction. But for me it is a reality. We often face this situation. We never finsih what we start. we just follow the destiny until last part. And we know there is no ending.
Suffering and happiness are only false, there are only trips that will go somewhere. Perhaps somewhat affected by the flow of existentialism

I would thank to everyone who read, comment and upvote my post as support and encourage me.

And now I am proud to the badge

The badge is designed by @fireawaymarmot

Thank you @mariannewest and the big family of free write who give me opprtunity to write and grow in this platform.
Thank you steemit

Warm regard from Indonesia

Sort:  

Inspirational post! You know what they say.. "To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart."

Thank you for your kind word..

"To handle yourself, use your head; to handle others, use your heart."
I like it it sound wise so much...

I am so happy that you are writing with us. And am looking forward to many more post to come!!

Please join us at the Freewrite House discord where we have an Over-20-Club room

https://discord.gg/6MwrJ6n

Thank you for inviting i hope i can join in the discord. Now i use phonecell so i can't do it. I will jiin when i use my laptop...
Tgank you for every support for me. I hope can grow well in this platform.

So happy that you are part of the Over 20 Club now. the Over 100 club is next!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40