You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ran a Google Adwords Campaign to promote my steemit blog - These are the surprising results

in #outreach8 years ago

Very interesting experiment and results. I know from being on YT that people have used it to varying degrees of success to grow their channels. Still to my mind, it seems like incentivizing referrals on the part of Steemit may be money better spent? On Niume, they pay both the referralee $1 and the referral $1 once they make their first post. I followed you :)

Sort:  

What do you mean by 'incentivating referrals on the part of steemit'? I don't understand that, I am afraid :)
Thanks for the follow anyways! Too kind!

OK Niume is a blogging platform that pays you for content, much like YouTube. if I refer you, and you join, once you make a post you are awarded a dollar and I am awarded a dollar. IOW there is an incentive to refer people
"Referral Program
With Niume's referral programme you will receive $1 for every user you bring to the platform who creates at least one post. Any user you bring will also receive $1 straight after creating their first post.
For us to track your referred users make sure they use the following personal referral link when registering:
https://niume.com/101496

That´s a nice principle!
I´ve done a post on a similar idea for steemit some weeks ago, wondering what happend if any "committed" steemian acquired one new user... Seems that other platforms are one step ahead when it comes to easy marketing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41