You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I ran a Google Adwords Campaign to promote my steemit blog - These are the surprising results

in #outreach7 years ago

This was my business for many years and it is sad to see the CTR rates decline so much. I focus 100% on social media now because people want to trust the content they click on and if they know the person that shared the content it helps. If you want to use ads FB and Twitter ads are pretty powerful but avoid North America to keep the cost of clicks down. Thanks for giving us an inside peak of the campaign.

Sort:  

Thanks for your professional point of view, Randy!
I was actually celebrating these 1,5% but it seems that you´ve seen higher CTRs in your career - lucky you!!! :)) I´ve been working for Condé Nast´s online sales team (GQ.com, VOGUE.com, etc.), and a CTR of 0,5-1,0% made us quite happy.
Maybe it´s the mix that will succeed in the end: trustworthiness through social (earned) media like you mentioned, and a bit of rumor / noise through ad campaigns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34