You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Blink Of An Eye

in #outofthinair5 years ago

What a tragedy! Life has a way of reminding us just how vulnerable we really are. Here one second, gone the next. Earlier this morning Robin and I were sitting around addressing the same thing, keeping things in perspective.
Being that Chad is a father and husband, are the reason he will fight to overcome this life-altering event.
"First off I'm a fucking fighter and I'm gonna pull through this and win."
Ten days removed from this horrific event and this is Chad's state of mind, he is already on his way to recovering.
Stay Safe my friends, and our thoughts and prayers are with your friend and his family.

Sort:  

Dude, @thebigsweed, I didn’t plan on getting to these responses today, I didn’t plan on having the right thing to say. As I’ve just told the lovely Robin, I’ve been just kind of regurgitating one response to the next with a little dose of personal in between. It’s your fault that I’m here—you did this.

I wrote that article in a thick-skinned character. I made it all the way through without getting all girly. The character you’re reading right now, the one with emotion, the one I like to pretend I’m immune to, it’s all your fault. It wasn’t until I just saw you transferred steem over that I was compelled to come over here. Both Pura and I are at a loss for words dude. Absolutely incredible! Without a doubt, the biggest heartfelt thing anyone has done on account of me, personally, since I began this whole online, internet experience thing. The fact it’s for someone whom you’ve only read about really shows what kind of man you are. I knew you were cool, I knew you and I had it like that, but your heart just pounded on my phone. Tell you what I’ll do.

Firstly, as I’ve been saying, I’d way rather be in one of those other characters you guys have grown to appreciate. This emotional one, the one you’re reading right now, isn’t one I’m good at putting on display.

I told Chad he saved someone’s life, that was the best I could come up with on such short notice, along with the other things I described, the “I love you’s” and stuff, I also told him that. I told him had that machine not mangled him, the next person wouldn’t have made it to the ICU. Finding the good in all things isn’t easy, like burying a mother, I know you’ve done that. But even that, over time, even the good in that is recognizable. Now then, about what I’ll do.

When this article closes, I’ll take the proceeds from it, as well as the other two articles of mine currently running, combine the three, and I’ll add them to your 159 (F man! I still can’t believe you did that). The total balance I’ll then transfer to my BitPay wallet (it’s attached directly to my PayPal wallet) via @blocktrades. Whatever the total value is at that moment, in USD, I’ll match with my own USD and send Chad the total. I’ll show you the steps, I know.. I know, you don’t care about seeing the process—don’t say anything! I want to show you. Youre’fa king dope @thebigsweed! It’s tough to say thank you in light of this event but you made it easy. And thanks for getting me over to handle these responses, too.

God bless you guys, we’ll chat again soon. Like later today, tomorrow, again tomorrow probably. You know, how we do.

Good morning buddy, how are things going. I didn't get back to you right away as I wanted to give you a break, and I didn't want you to feel obligated to reply to something I said.
I hope your emotions are leveling off at this point.
I'm sure Chad's situation is still paramount on your mind, heck I'm even having a hard time shaking this event.
When someone is in need, @dandays has as big of a heart as any person I know, even if you don't wear it on your sleeve. Despite everything you've got going on your concern for others never ceases.
We will be in touch.
We head out on our road trip tomorrow, and having a laptop this year is a good thing as we will be able to keep up with everything going with you guys.
Stay Safe, and when you get the time, we would appreciate if you would let us know how Chad, and Pura are doing.

See how cool you are? My man! It’s all Pura and I have been talking about lately—“Chad.” Brother, he shouldn’t have survived that. I have spoken to him a few times now, this morning I would’ve told you “I talked to him last night and he was in surprisingly great spirits.” Today I’ll tell you I spoke with him a few hours ago and that wasn’t the case at all. It’s going to be a long road.

Before I forget, thank you so much for being cool and being concerned, @thebigsweed.

He’s being transferred to one of, if not the best, treatment facilities in all of California. He’s in great hands there, they’re world renowned for situations as drastic as this—learning to live with one arm, one eye, etc crazy! It’s called Loma Linda University, you only go there for two reasons—you’re in horrific shape and you require the best help.

I updated the article, I made a mistake about the chipper he got tangled up with. Dude, he got tangled up in a Peterson BT90–check this Mu-F’er out:

https://www.petersoncorp.com/products/btr90-blower-trailer/

Check that out and click on “features.” @thebigsweed, he got tangled up with THAT and didn’t even die! Crazy. The “tines” are what grabbed his hoodie and he somehow broke two, one got his arm doing so and his good arm broke a second. They don’t know how the third one broke but assume it was the one that went through his chest. Man, it pierced his body going directly through his lung and missed his heart. God bless him.

Pura’s situation suddenly became simple—thanks, Chad! Oh man. We’re blessed to be where we are, the biome test is en route and we actually just got back from her blood drawing today. “Progress.” Can you believe we haven’t been out one cent?! UK does things for their citizens we just aren’t accustom to back home. We have a return appointment scheduled and the doctor will have all of the information on her screen and we can kick this infection’s anus! Thank God.

The biome test will either confirm or rule out the parasite we believe we’ve discovered. Then I can be like “so much for not being in the UK, doc, now fix it.” There’s multiple labs up and down this country, Sweed, that test specifically for parasitic infections (31 to be exact) but “it doesn’t exist in the U.K.”

Between the blood results, and the biome results, everything should be in black n white man and when it’s “A, B, C” regardless if we had to hold their hand getting to this point, there’s an “X , Y, Z” to fix it.

Again, thank you so much for being cool and being concerned. Have a great trip you guys, give our love to @farm-mom and I, for one, am glad you got a laptop this time.

Good news all around @dandays. Loma Linda University sounds like the place for him to be. I wonder how far it is from where his wife and children live. He's going to need their support as well and the closer the better.
I'm sure there will be a lot of good and bad days, and as he makes progress, hopefully, the good days will start to outnumber the bad days.
Let's hope the blood tests Pura had done give you guys some direction.
With most medical issues, the worst has got to be not knowing what the heck is going on.
Once the doctors have pinpointed the problem they should be able to have the answers. With this not being the first case of a parasitic infection, hopefully they have a treatment plan already in place.
Will be in touch my friend, stay safe, and sending our prayer.

Oh man! I can’t believe I left that part out! Check this out, @thebigweed. He’s currently in an LA Couny facility, about a two hour drive for his family without traffic. Dude, his home isn’t even two miles from Loma Linda—about a five minute drive, man, can you believe that?!

Yeah, they can come and go as they please.

Have a ssfe trip, Jurg’s!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36