You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Document Your Journey On Steemitworldmap

Thanks @dandays, we couldn't have explained it better ourselves !!! Just want to add a few points:

  1. we understand tag space is precious on Steem so you don't have to add #traveldigest. We will find all posts pinned onto our map from our curation tool. However, adding the #traveldigest tag will help others to find your post and hence increasing your exposure
  2. if you leave a spare line before and after the snippet code on your draft, it won't appear on your post, making it much cleaner. Most people are probably already doing this without realising it, but if you ever wonder why the snippet code always appear on your post, this is why.
  3. and finally, when we send out the confirmation comment, you will always get your author link which shows all your posts pinned onto the Map. This is a great way to easily share your travels with people so they don't have to scroll down screen after screen to find a post.
Sort:  

My pleasure, @steemitworldmap! About the spare line, yeah, it’s what I’ve always done so I wasn’t aware it’ll show up otherwise—thank you for clarifying that. And thanks for the tag details, too, I should’ve known. I knew I could count on you to come over here and straighten me out. 😉 Thanks for your support, guys and gals, I’ll see you again soon.

I’ll max vote this one for exposure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67