You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Blink Of An Eye

Gosh dang man. Heavy. Sitting here blinking back the tears. What a friggin' fighter that Chad. Thank goodness he managed to say not today chipper. Sending some mega P2P juju his way. I'm sure he's got a long road ahead, but plenty of support behind him. 💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I’m repeating myself but you haven’t read it yet. I’ve been putting off responding because I really don’t know the right response. Saying thank you after this thing just seems weird. But thank you, @plantstoplanks. You’ve always had my back around here and I’m not surprised at all you’re emotional when reading about my friend.

I was able to put this thing together without getting emotional. It’s these responses that got me!

I’m glad we met, Plants. I’d much rather be in one of my other characters instead of this one. ❤️

I would be willing to bet a year from now you'll be writing some cheeky post about your one-armed friend. Sounds like the type of dude that's going to bounce back regardless of what life tosses at him. Which is also the type of dude that many stories are written about. That pain in your heart right now just means you've got one. 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32