You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Wrong With This Picture?

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Howdy today sir dandays! Are you guys gonna grab something that resembles Thanksgiving fixins today or just not worry about it?

I love the contact with people and learning about them and where they live, etc. I could do that all day but if I could stop posting that would be great.

It's work for me and I'm not a natural at it. I learn enough on my own so I wouldn't miss learning by preparing posts. Plus most people believe that what they have to share is so important that they want the whole world to know it.

I don't think that way. I don't think anyone needs to hear what I have to say and most sure don't want it! lol.

I don't think we get what we deserve on steemit, at least some don't because it's so skewed and if you happen to make the wrong people angry then you're screwed as we've talked about before.

But you certainly deserve the recognition so I'm thankful you are finally getting it. That overwhelms the irritating downvotes which make no sense. lol.

Sort:  

I think I’m at 23 or 24 downvotes now with my latest one that actually hit Two (frikkin 2!!) of the big curators featured posts, can you believe that?! Nearing 30 downvotes on it already and I just released it yesterday.

I know i don’t make it your page often enough, I do that with everyone, though, I hope you understand. But I would miss it if it was gone. I actually think there’s three different people here.. creators, curators and consumers. Everyone else is cheating the system, a total of four C’s and only three count. Only those three make it work; creator, curator, consumer(or not work). I don’t think it’s a good idea to try to do more than one. Maybe dabble in the other one or two here and there but I think we should stick to what we’re good at. Creators can’t curate and consume otherwise they’re not creating. Switch out any of those words and the sentence reads the same: curators can’t... consumers can’t... etc. What do you think of that theory? Or maybe it’s more of a philosophy? 🤔

I couldn’t agree more with skewed and screwed. Don’t kiss enough butt, don’t say what they want to hear, don’t play kissy face on discord—it all adds up. Just not sure if 23 downvotes is adequate math. Ha!!

Oh, @janton, when you’re married to a 5-Star chef, every day is Thanksgiving. Even in a country where we’re the only ones who have ever even heard of it. She went a little extra this evening (I’m probably 8-9 hours ahead of you) and even said “there’s so much on your plate because that’s how thanksgiving is supposed to look.”

24C5F943-105E-4815-BE33-421D3C35F041.jpeg

I’m thankful you and I haven’t met, Janton! 👍🏿

lol..man, that food looks great, the only thing missing is a glass of wine!
30 downvotes already! Well they don't mean anything money-wise though do they? They're just irritating. Do you know who's doing it?

Maybe you're not playing enough kissy face on discord. lol..I don't even like discord. It was way too sickeningly sweet for me, all this love love love love and hugs and kisses and man! I couldn't handle it.

Shouldn't curating be easy with the autovoters set up? I have no idea how long to set them though, I have mine set on 3 minutes but I don't know if that's the best setting overall.

I guess everyone is getting ready to move into the communities and I don't have any to move into, do you?

No, I did not just wake up and check my phone before pouring a cup of coffee and see this. “Guilty!”

Good morning, Janton. It’s still thanksgiving where you are. I hope you had a great one.

I don’t know what communities are?? This is the first I’m hearing of it so i guess that means no. Uh oh.. what does that mean for me? I must be commune-less.

I guess curating would be easy if that’s all it was—autofire. When I say it, I mean actually pouring time into articles and thoroughly inspecting them to hype up only the best ones.

Oh yeah, you're screwed skewered. You're out. Me too. lol. Yes, the people who are the movers and shakers say that everything will be communities very soon, they are setting them up and running beta testing right now.

Each one will have their own tokens and people will collect them and spend them inside the communities. Of course the tokens will be based on steem.

Like all the photographers will have the photography token, the bird lovers will have theirs, the flower lovers will have theirs, the butterfly lovers will have theirs. The Sportstalk people have their token and already have an exclusive, tight community.

How bout that Deranged token? Maybe they will have a deranged community and you'll fit right in there. lol.

I have no idea what I'm going to do. As far as I can tell I don't have a community and don't fit in any of them. But you guys already have the food one, the fff one so that's a no-brainer. Just create a token I reckon.

You mean to tell me i have a community, even assisted in its creation and didn’t even know I have a community?! I must have a record number of downvotes community, too—sweet! This sure is a nice surprise, @janton, 30 minutes ago I was commune-less and now here I am, deranged included, I’m rockin three of them.

Yes you're all set. You better tell your people like splatz and get it organized. Think up a great token with a great logo. Or maybe you already have the logo you want. You're rockin three communities?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32