You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A City Employee Sworn To Protect Treats A City Employee For Being A Good Samaritan

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Whoa! No wonder you don't trust the cops. And this was before body cams and cell phones so people couldn't get it on video, they could do anything they wanted and you couldn't do a thing! I wonder if that guy is still on the force? This was a great story sir dandays! A depresssing one but a fascinating one!

Sort:  

I probably appreciate this one the most, @janton, out of the three comments. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to dive into what I have to say. I really appreciate it.

Because this story, and stories like it, could absolutely irritate someone involved with law enforcement. That’s not my intention. Your wife is an officer, I actually befriended a retired prison guard from Sacramento when we were in Central America—a seemingly good dude. I’ve received silly driving citations, minor things like that, the cops haven’t always been pleasant but they weren’t always evil, either. That dude wasn’t good.

I can only hope he’s not on the force. And I’d go even further than that. I would be pleased to learn he’s locked up with people unjustly locked up and they all got wOrd he was a crooked cop—I wouldn’t feel sorry for the guy.

I sure am glad you liked this one, great hearing from you again! Know that I don’t hold anything against law enforcement or anyone else who’s good regardless of the uniform they wear to work. Police officers, where I come from at least, I just steer clear. And i don’t call 9-1-1.

Thanks a lot for stopping, @janton, the pleasure’s all mine.

Howdy again sir dandays! Oh I understand where you're coming from, I wasn't the least bit irritated. Luckily I've had good experiences with officers but most I ever see these days are in small towns and there seems to be a big difference.

I'm sure there's good research somewhere on that subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55