You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I’ll Be The Judge Of That

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Oh my! So many nice things written about so many people, some, not so nice.. Omar sounds like a gem. Israelis feeling entitled seems to ring true. I'm sure, no doubt, that Syria was once an absolutely beautiful place, prior to US intervention. I can see why the Germans would hang their heads when introducing their heritage. But they shouldn't. I don't hang my head when I say I'm, from the US. I didn't do those horrendous things, so judge me on me. Lastly, let me hopefully change your perspective on Norwegians...being that I am 100%, that part stung a little.

You, sir, @dandays, are a wonderful soul. Your wife and you inspire myself, and I am sure many others to do good works, regardless the reason or reasonable expectations of some sort of payback. Humankind...be kind to your fellow humans. You both embody that. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

Sort:  

Oh man, @intothewild, I haven’t been awake very long, it’s almost 7am here in Rome, this was such a pleasant note to read first thing, I’m glad I clicked on this one first—thank you!

Eh, haha!! You must’ve been like “oh crap” when I said ‘brace yourselves.’ That’s funny. Being 100% Norwegian, firstly, I’d like to thank you for sticking up for yourself, touché my friend. Dude, but tell me the truth, what’s the chances it was just the four out of four I personally spent time around who acted that way? Or is it likely you’re not surprised? What I said, had it been any other culture seems unacceptable, agree? Did we just happen to find the four bad apples because 4 out of 4 is terrific odds! I don’t think for one minute you would’ve acted like that and technically we’ve never even met. Go ahead, you can tell me what you think, it’s just you and I here. 😉

I sure do appreciate the kind words, sir, I can’t wait to show Pura when she wakes up. There’s only one thing I don’t dare do, bro, wake her up—no way! Starve her, turn the water cold on her, step on her feet, though i don’t recommend it, you can get away with that stuff... However, wake her up, not pretty! Lol. But she’ll be pleased to read your kind words first thing, too.

Thank you for analyzing this article the way you did and reading what I think, means a lot man and this message is a pleasant way to start my day. Omar—I love that kid. Happy Thursday, @intothewild.

I think it's safe to say you didn't wake Pura up to show her this, I am sure she would have said as much. Lol, that's probably best for both of us.

I do hope the 4/4 was just bad luck for you. I can think of 4 people, personally, that if I had them meet some foreigners, who would base their opinion on all of Americans, that they would assume all of Americans were, let's say, in all nice-ness.....not so pleasant. So with a grain of salt I hope my fellow Norwegians lay with you. I know when we meet some day, for sure, you will think back and say....1/5 ain't so bad ;)

First, thanks for having thick skin dude. Eh, and thanks even more than that for all of the support you’ve shown Pura and I.

I learned after writing this, @thebigsweed is also Nordic. 4 in person weren’t pleasant and 2 in virtual are stellar!

Oh dude, about Americans, we didn’t plan on this two year journey being one where people that meet us, leave with something like “I met two Americans once that are really good people!” Here I thought we were touring just for ourselves and, come to find out, we’re also trying to change peoples opinions of Americans one person at a time.

About waking her up. It’s safe to say I didn’t because I’m here to write about it. 😉

Have a great weekend, @intothewild, I’m glad we met.

It's nice to know another person from the Nordic region, @intothewild. @dandays may have to edit his post when it comes to Norway.😁

“Let the record show, in the redirect concerning exhibit Nordic number 1a and number 1b, two outta six is close enough!” 😉

Already got this one in spotify library.

Agreed! Although I am Norwegian, I stuffed my face the last week with my mother-in-laws homemade Swedish meatballs. I was gonna make an #fff post about them, but they were gone and in my belly before I had the chance.

That's funny. I think everyone involved with #fff has done that once or twice @intothewild.

Thick skin. I look at it like this, love me or leave me, I'm married and happy, who am I trying to impress? Be nice to others, it's pretty simple.

Here I thought we were touring just for ourselves and, come to find out, we’re also trying to change peoples opinions of Americans one person at a time.

This is so true. I can remember only one time when visiting Brasil where a woman said something nasty to us based simply on us being American. Being well aware of how the rest of the world perceives us, it was rather enlightening to be given the time of day regardless, by 99% of the people we encountered.
I will have a great week, 3 days of now work. I wish you the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58