You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Blink Of An Eye

in #outofthinair5 years ago

Firstly it's good to head Chad managed to save his life...He must be a fighter because arguing with a machine like that in the way he did normally only ends one way.

This is the sort of thing I babble on about all the time...The fact that we don't know what's around the corner in life and so it's best to live the best version of life as often as we can right now and to plan the best future for ourselves at the same time. (In my opinion).

Appreciation, gratitude and the right attitude towards creating our best lives is righteous and everything else is ambient noise.

Great to hear Chad has that fighting spirit as he will need it, and his story is a great lesson for us all. Glad you shared this one.

Sort:  

I’m so glad you appreciate me sharing this one, @galenkp, because it was a tough decision to make. It’s tough to say thank you for anything after this event but thank you for the kind words and your well wishes. I’ve been putting these responses off because I just don’t know how to respond.

I told him he saved someone’s life. That machine mangled him but had it not, the next guy might not have made it to ICU. Like all things, there’s good in them, some are just harder to swallow. However long it takes, I believe we’ll find the good in this one, too, just going to take awhile.

Thanks for always being supportive, sir, I’m glad we met.

He's a lucky bloke and like you said, maybe the next guy might not have had the fortitude or strength to fight back and survive. It must have been terrifying though. He's a fighter it seems and I hope that continues for his, and his families, sake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32