You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sight Unseen - Unveiling Rome, Italy

in #outofthinair4 years ago

If you’re gonna continue to drop me such kind messages then, danget, let Robin drive!! It’s been too long. 😉

Eh, traveling is tiring isn’t it? From a plane to a car to a sight to a car to a room to a sight, it’s not until you do that for a week or so it catches up to you but when does.. ooh wee! Who woulda thunk?! That stuff is exhausting. Typically, when we arrive at a new location, having spent a month at the previous, we end up doing a whole bunch of nothing for about three days.

We’re on the road to good health, making progress, sir, thank you kindly for the continued well wishes. The way I see it, we should be up and running in no more than two months. Blood test results are in and biome test results should be in by mid next week. We know something’s wrong so as soon as the doc ‘sees’ it, they’ll do whatever they have to do to fix it and we can get the hump outta this freezing azz country! It’s sofa king cold here, Bob. I don’t know how many times I’ve heard “this is a mild winter, you must’ve brought that California weather with you” and, of that’s the truth, my God!!! I’m so thankful cuz I don’t think I could handle many less degrees.

Thank you for checking out this article, in the midst of traveling you manage to find time to keep an eye on me and the part about reading aloud my articles while driving is about as flattering of a comment as I’ve ever received. I hope you know how thankful I am to hear that—it’s a pleasure to be your friend, sir. “You were a little hard to swallow,” dude... you can’t make this stuff up! You and I both know there’s about 300 people who are still telling that story!

Quickly. I told Robin I cashed out the Steem you sent, as well as @idig sent, plus the value of those four articles of mine I donated. It totalled $46 by the time I took a 50% cut in curation rewards and exchanging it from Steem to BTC to USD and, if you remember, I said I’d match the USD so I ended up bumping it to $100 total. I did that two days ago and have yet to hear back from my buddy, all I need now is his PayPal ‘or something’ address and I’ll fire it over to him. I know you’re not concerned but I documented the process just so you and Jon (idig) can see it made it to his pocket. Also, he wrote me a message expressing his gratitude, I’ll show that to you, too.

Much love from England, @thebigsweed, I haven’t missed you at all, can you tell? God bless you guys in your travels, don’t forget to smell the roses and we’ll talk again soon. Dude, my autocorrect just had “repairs” instead of “roses,” don’t know if I should be sharing that with you or not?? 🤔

Sort:  

Good news concerning Pura, before you know it she will be running circles around you, you better rest up now.
Where are you guys headed next, warmer climate I would guess.

Good to here from you.
Pura must be feeling somewhat better as I just saw that she has an entry in this weeks #fff.
Dam, the competition is rough enough without her back in the game. 😊

We've been in Sarasota, Florida for the past few days and have seen both Robin's sister and best friend Kathy. They're complaining about the cold temps which are in the high fifties, while I'm sitting around in my typical white undershirt enjoying the mild temps.
The day we left home the temps were in the single digits, making the 55 to 72 degree temps feel like I'm in a tropical zone.

Man I’d do anything just for 50! Yes’ir we’re headed for Warmer temps—I’m a sissy! Thinking Croatia or Morocco. I’m the owner of a -40 F rated jacket and I’m not proud of that, @thebigsweed! Lol. I saw you caught that steemitworldmap article I put together. You like the way I even used Florida as an example? :hint: :hint:

The competition is tough dude! That prize money really brought the heat—ooh wee! Wanna know a secret? It’s just us here, yeah? Now that I don’t have to..... never mind! Now that we’re back to makin a mess the way we used to, I’m entering again tonight, I’m actually taking a break from putting my contender together to write this response

Dude. It’s from the cooking class we took in Italy—you’re gonna love it!

So nice of you to keep tabs on us, sir, know that we think about you guys all the time and know that I envy @jlsplatts more than anyone on this platform!! You what that mufu...‘ er did?! He sent me a picture of him pouring syrup into his coffee. Yeah, with a ish eatin grin on his face! You’ll never guess what syrup I’m talking about.

Hey, while I have you. I just messaged you and Jon in the foodfight discord. I sent that cash off about an hour ago and want to show you guys but I don’t want to put it on the blockchain. Hop in the #fff discord server, general chat, when you get a chance. See you on discord, sweed.

Any time you want to get ahold of me, you can go there and just tag @dandays on food fight and I’ll get it. We have a lot of fun there dude, I think you’ll really enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66