You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What’s Wrong With This Picture?

in #outofthinair5 years ago

I don’t have many complaints in Europe, sir. I really like it here. Everyone is so kind and welcoming.

Would you believe I placed 8th for two straight weeks?? I didn’t even know I was doing anything special. It didn’t take much to discourage me, though. I mentioned to Asher how shocked I was. I said something like “whhaaat?! Two weeks in a row, there’s more than one way to get Asher to keep an eye on me.” And then I added this emoji - 😉. You know wtf he said?!

“I didn’t notice you made it last week.”

Sort:  

lol! So encouraging! Well he's got hundreds of people to try and keep track of plus he's working in the outside world now so..but that's hilarious to me, sorry I'm not really laughing at you but the situation.

Me and one of the other past leaders were laughing hysterically at the low numbers, a year ago the top people wouldn't have even made it into the top ten. But hey, if you can earn free steem with no extra effort then this is a great time to be part of it. I thought you took yourself out of the League? What are you, bipolar? lol.

You’re right. I did. And I specifically did because I don’t appreciate his or any of their large wallets who only support each other. They vote the exact same authors at the exact same time, it makes me sick. I’ll have more effort in this repossessed than 50% of the articles who average $30/post.

I got back in because of all the downvotes I’m getting, I was hoping to get some positive reinforcement and have the big wallets support what I’m doing, I figured his page was a good place to do that—I figured wrong.

I just put up an article last night with over 50 images that took an entire train ride to write. I did the research, fact checking, did my edits when we got back. The connection here is lousy so I spent probably 2 hours just uploading images and it’s already in the teens on downvotes.

Got a blanket? This Kleenex isn’t adequate for all of these tears. Boo frikkin hoo followed by a “wa!!”

edit The article I linked in this one—I’m deleting the images in my phone, I said “over 50” and it looks like I should’ve said “100.”

Howdy today sir dandays! lol.." Boo frikkin hoo" it DOES suck royally and it's depressing. Yeah the League doesn't help get more votes because at that level everyone who's doing anything on here already have the people they like and their plates are full. I mean you could pick up a few.

Another giant post with 100 photos?? Holy smokes. If you're doing that much work, a whole train ride worth, you need to be posting on weku too. How long was the train ride? lol.

Some people say this is just a giant scam run by the whales and others say it HAS been but things are changing. I don't know what to believe. Someone said the price of steem went down to 10 cents a few days ago? wow.

I also heard that to get the big votes you have to spend alot of time on discord chatting up the influencers and big leaders.

Steem didn’t hit 10 cents. Maybe 12 but I didn’t see it. Not 10 though, that’s for sure.

3 hours, Janton! That was a three hour train ride. Ha! :sh: It’s just you and i here, right? That one’s a secret.

I’m not complaining about the rewards as of late, I’m thankful I’m getting some recognition, it’s been a long time coming.

Is mrs. j schedule to work thanksgiving day, sir? What about Friday through Sunday?

Three hours plus the 2 hours of processing! wow. Yeah you're doing great on the rewards. Mine might make a few bucks but most are still around $2 or less! I've never gotten any attention from whales and certainly not from the ones people are constantly getting hit with like upmewhale, curangel, ocdb, appreciator and those.

Yeah Mrs. J. works Fri through Sunday. She thinks I'm crazy for working for nothing so I keep telling her I'll cut back. lol.

One of my favorite sayings is “I love it when people get what they deserve, both good and bad.” You and I both have put in a lot of time here, you much more than me. I think you’re good for the platform and, however long it takes, I think you’ll get what you deserve and be happy you stuck it out.

If not for the rewards, though, do you enjoy doing the creating you’re doing and learning all of the history you describe? Even perfecting your technique of teaching, aren’t you enjoying that part of it?

Howdy today sir dandays! Are you guys gonna grab something that resembles Thanksgiving fixins today or just not worry about it?

I love the contact with people and learning about them and where they live, etc. I could do that all day but if I could stop posting that would be great.

It's work for me and I'm not a natural at it. I learn enough on my own so I wouldn't miss learning by preparing posts. Plus most people believe that what they have to share is so important that they want the whole world to know it.

I don't think that way. I don't think anyone needs to hear what I have to say and most sure don't want it! lol.

I don't think we get what we deserve on steemit, at least some don't because it's so skewed and if you happen to make the wrong people angry then you're screwed as we've talked about before.

But you certainly deserve the recognition so I'm thankful you are finally getting it. That overwhelms the irritating downvotes which make no sense. lol.

I think I’m at 23 or 24 downvotes now with my latest one that actually hit Two (frikkin 2!!) of the big curators featured posts, can you believe that?! Nearing 30 downvotes on it already and I just released it yesterday.

I know i don’t make it your page often enough, I do that with everyone, though, I hope you understand. But I would miss it if it was gone. I actually think there’s three different people here.. creators, curators and consumers. Everyone else is cheating the system, a total of four C’s and only three count. Only those three make it work; creator, curator, consumer(or not work). I don’t think it’s a good idea to try to do more than one. Maybe dabble in the other one or two here and there but I think we should stick to what we’re good at. Creators can’t curate and consume otherwise they’re not creating. Switch out any of those words and the sentence reads the same: curators can’t... consumers can’t... etc. What do you think of that theory? Or maybe it’s more of a philosophy? 🤔

I couldn’t agree more with skewed and screwed. Don’t kiss enough butt, don’t say what they want to hear, don’t play kissy face on discord—it all adds up. Just not sure if 23 downvotes is adequate math. Ha!!

Oh, @janton, when you’re married to a 5-Star chef, every day is Thanksgiving. Even in a country where we’re the only ones who have ever even heard of it. She went a little extra this evening (I’m probably 8-9 hours ahead of you) and even said “there’s so much on your plate because that’s how thanksgiving is supposed to look.”

24C5F943-105E-4815-BE33-421D3C35F041.jpeg

I’m thankful you and I haven’t met, Janton! 👍🏿

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72