My awesome day! Feeding the ducks and walking in the park.

in #outdoors7 years ago

Well, today started out like many other days, although today was a special day. A day off...


I had the opportunity to lay around the house all day and mess around on Steemit or play video games or something... but today. I decided to do something more. It started out with going to Wally World (Wal-Mart for those not in the USA) and picking up some things for the day as well as something for a friend.

I was told about a beautiful park with a decent sized body of water where ducks would gather as it is Winter Time in the north and here in California it is rather quite warm.

With a bag of bread and some other snacks and drinks we found a nice quiet place to pitch our blanket and enjoy the outdoors.


Although she was not a fan of the ducks as some of them looked quite odd. We enjoyed the afternoon with our animal friends as well as the sun on our backs and a cool breeze in the air. We laughed and played and enjoyed the fresh air. After the bread ran out and we had our fill of the sun and birds we decided to enjoy some time walking around and checking out the beautiful park we had found ourselves to rather be enjoying.

First stop bathrooms...


Then we went to check out a statue of some sorts that was a beautiful pair of what seemed to be young women surrounded by flowers. Upon a little more adventuring we found a stone monument which had a dedication to the lovely sculpture as well as the surrounding flowers.

#The day had been had and as the sun set our bellies started to rumble....

Pizza! Can't go wrong with that... and Chicken, and Pasta!!! Oh oh, can't forget the cheesy bread!


With a smorgashboard of food and a smile on our faces we decided it was time to call it a day and head for home... Now safely in our homes and enjoying some peace and quiet it gave me a chance to tell you about the lovely day that was had!

Till next experience!!

~ @Timbo

Sort:  

Nice photos Timbo, I've always been a little cautious trying to feed ducks, been chased by a few geese when I was kid. Keep up the top work mate.

Ahhh haha, I think that has happened to several people that I know of. Ducks seems to be harmless and the biggest one out of the bunch was super friendly. Here is a pic I didn't use! He ate a lot of bread and the nibbles on your fingers don't hurt at all. You just have to warm up to them like they do to you.

Thanks for the comment and it is cool to see you posting on my posts! :D

I'l feed them from afar, but I'm not keen on that close, which is strange I guess because I've had dogs, a 10ft carpet python, and other animals over the years. but those geese messed me up hahaha.....
And no probs mate, I like reading and supporting everyone I can.
Cheers :-)

Haha, yea those Geese can really get ya come times!
Cheers! :D

It seems that you enjoyed the special day outdoors a lot, I'm very happy for you!

Indeed, I did! Hope you liked the post and get some time outdoors as well.

Beautiful day you had today. Feeding the ducks was great, it feels cool to be close to nature. And the statue makes me miss my own mum. Almost half a year now since I last saw her, we should all get close to our mums. Well, @timbo it was a beautiful day I guess. Enjoy.

Sorry to hear about your loss and I wish you peace in the future. It was awesome to see something in dedication to mothers as mine lives 12 hours away from me and I don't get to see her often. I do talk to her a few times a month at the least though. Work and life seem to get in the way more than I would like.

Oh No. She's alive, but about a days journey from where I lived. And studies have been immense I haven't had time to go see her. But we talked on phone as often as we could. Thank you.

Ohh, glad to hear she is alive and well! Yes, go see her as soon as you can!

Sure I will. With Steemit now, I can afford a flight and makes the journey shorter. Thank you for your concern.

Sounds good to me although I would have to say that you should save your STEEM for now as there is more to come. :D

A fun filled day. The last two pics makes me salivate.

Haha, yea now that I think about how good it was I want more :P

owo great time & really Amazing photography dear thanks @timbo for shareing beautiful moments

Thank you very much! It was one of the best days I have had in a long time.

Wow ! very nice and amazing photo shoots with beautiful natural scenes and lovely click .I personally liked it thanks for sharing @timbo
I loved every thing about that post!

Glad to hear it! :) Thank you for the kind words.

verynice photography @timbo thank you for shareing

Not a problem, it was a great time indeed! I was glad to have someone else with me to help take pictures.

I see in the photo a lot of time is beautiful life. You must be getting good and nice traveling.

Do not forget to continue sharing the image of happiness with us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40