Earn your bronze!

in #outdoors8 years ago

As a scholar I got the opportunity to enroll in a program called presidents award, an international program that teaches the youth independence, confidence and so forth. It also looks good on a college application. This program has three levels; bronze, silver and gold. I will be finishing my bronze this year, to finnish you are required to do a sport, a skill, community service and go on a two day long hike.
The hike was an amazing experience, we climbed up a fire watching tower and looked out on the beautiful lands surrounding it.

We crossed small, wobbly bridges to get over streams.

Walk up steep slopes!

But the best thing I did on the journey was make new friends, when I got negative they would cheer me up and keep me going. Seeing that this is only my third story and in every story I've posted so far my friends play a big role in helping me through my life, you know they play a big role!

But in the end we all finished and man did it feel good!! At the finishing point we got a wonderful surprise by getting an ice cold coca-cola. I think all of us deserved that!

Sort:  

Stunning Post, I know you will do great this year as well!

Thank you mother!

great choice! will choose hiking anytime too :)

It's hard work but it's worth it at the end!!

most times..it's the fun while doing it. the result is just a bonus :)

Sounds and looks like a fantastic experience :)

It was and I'm very great full for the experience

Very awesome to see people like you in this world. Keep a smile on your face, your friends close by, and only trust the words of the wise.

You will do great things,
~ @Timbo

Thanks!! I appreciate you taking your time to read my posts : )

Wow: it sounds like the American answer to the Duke of Edinburgh Awards. I remember those Awards being talked up when I was your age: rumour had it that anyone who reached a Gold would have the award presented to him/her by the Duke himself.

It is in fact where this award was originated

Oh, right: that explains the similarity. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67