You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor Gear: Stoves

in #outdoors6 years ago

I hadn’t heard of the bushbox before, thanks for bringing it to my attention. I use a Jetboil mainly which I have found to be excellent. It’s limited to the gas canisters for fuel though which makes it less desirable as a bugout option. Twigs and leaves, or other combustible materials, are almost always available. Gas canisters may not be. You make some great points in respect of the gas canisters too.

Good post. I’ve given you a follow.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments mate very appreciated and yeah the jetboil is a very popular choice I’ve looked at them myself. I have also looked at the MSR liquid fuel stoves for colder conditions but they seem to be more prone to problems and in some cases dangerous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29