Mangaiti Gully with Mor-Mor (沫沫) the LabradorsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #outdoors5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

That has got to be the cutest and coolest thing I've seen in a while, well besides my Ecuadorian girlfriend! hahaha. But yeah, love the dog's pocket packed vest, That is awesome. Also the trail you are on looks so nice.

How have you been? Looks like you and Mor Mor are living the good life. By the way I see you seem to be holding an all time record amount of steem, congratulations to you! I'm loving seeing this Steemit economy gradually change from Third World to Second World. With a price rise back to 1.00, there will certainly be a much bigger and healthier middle class than when you and are I first corresponded. Again Kudos to you for you investment here, so much respect for people who put their money where there mouth is!

Anyway brother I'm just checking in with you, like I do from time to time. I've been moving around a lot lately, and my computer time is super limited. My x Ecuadorian girl I was with for 2 years got in touch with me and we've been talking. She actually convinced me to come visit here when I was in Europe just a few weeks ago. So I went from Bali, to Greece, Bulgaria, Spain, Florida, and now I'm with her in Ecuador and things are going pretty well. I just got her the name @travelpro-Ileana and we'll see how things go, plan is to stay together and blog together at this point, but you never know, as I've already sang this song with a couple other girls in the past year.

So that's the latest with me! Wishing you the very best as always. Also never forget how much your support is appreciated regarding my blog! I'll be in touch.

-Dan

Great to hear from you! I've liked seeing your posts - you have to be one of the most consistent steemians out there!
Life's good. I'm recovering from a failed tramp and camp. And now I've got to go back out and get the rest of my gear... ugh.
I'll see what your friend posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tramp and Camp! I like that. Sounds very "Travel Pro" even the "failed" part! haha. Good to hear from you too. Thank you for the compliments. I don't set out to do anything and have it fail, so part of my recipe for success is the consistency, thank you for noticing. I'll keep plugging away and your support over all this time has really made a difference for me. Thank you and have a great day my friend!

We'll, it's not a failure in the big scheme of things. Got stronger, stayed alive, going back out there soon. Heh.

Posted using Partiko Android

i love walks thru mor-mor's eyes. and yours. i well remember the toetoes in NZ, but never had the name for them. one day i'll get out all of my NZ pics and transfer them to a digital form... one day.

I'm glad you like the walk and now have a name for that plant you probably say everywhere! Can't wait to see your photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

This was certainly a nice excursion.
There is much interesting to discover along the way.
Thank you for your beautiful photos.
Thank you for sharing.

It must be a great time

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @eturnerx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @eturnerx!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.895 which ranks you at #1249 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1242).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 168 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32