You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Gear Review] KA-BAR Model #1214 Utility Knife

in #outdoors7 years ago

For an outdoors style knife, KA-BAR is a great choice. I'd be shocked if that thing ever lets you down with use.

Also, you've got a good mind set on deescalation with conflict. You should always try everything in your power to descalate a possibly violent situation before having to use lethal force to defend yourself. It's the main thing you're taught in CCW class, and I always preach that mindset. You never want to actually have to use your weapon to defend yourself, it's something I'm always worried about having to do someday with my firearm, but I certainly will defend myself if I'm forced to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59529.60
ETH 2657.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41