Paradise Hidden In the TreessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #outdoors7 years ago

20170824_095215.jpg

I know many people who would love to have this view from their house. I sure would enjoy it.

One aspect of my current job is that I see a lot of neat houses when I deliver lumber and other building materials. I came across this new home while delivering materials the other day. Of course I want to keep the owner and the location private, but I couldn't help but share the amazing setting in which this home is built.

20170824_093641.jpg

The house and pond is hidden in a cluster of trees far back from the road. It is completely secluded.

20170824_094931.jpg

The driveway was a little tight with all the trees, but I managed to back the truck all the way up to the house.

20170824_095054.jpg

The house is post-frame construction, similar to a modern barn or shed. In other words, it is not framed like most homes. And it is sided in steel.

20170824_095224.jpg

20170824_101022.jpg

The home has an attached garage. You can see in this photo how the front yard slopes sharply down toward the large pond.

20170824_095251.jpg

Although you really can't see the clarity in this photo, the greenish tone of the water suggests that the water is very clean for a pond. Being surrounded primarily by timber and thick undergrowth, any water coming into the pond is filtered, keeping it clearer than a pond out in an open field.

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

It really is a corner of heaven. Your photos are superb. I love nature.

It looks magical. I would love to live near water.

Nice spot. About how many acres for all this privacy? Just another dumb question , is there an advantage to a post frame or does it save money?

I'm not sure how many acres he has there. And your question about post-frame is not dumb at all. I've often wondered the same. It might save some money in terms of less excavation work, since the only footings that go below ground are for the posts themselves, rather than a continuous trench around the entire home for traditional footings.

Thanks @countryinspired I try to make my dumb questions as smart as I can. lol

What a lovely secluded setting! Thanks for sharing this little rural piece of heaven ;)

Definitely the desirable home anybody would go for

Calm and peace altogether

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74