You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where the wild things are & why I love the remote.

in #outdoors7 years ago

Thanks @irreverent-dan !! It ended up being 9 days, with one of those days being a rest day after crossing the Pass. The Pass took us 18 hours and was raining, we were soaked. I was so looking forward to that fire and drink at the bar on the other side! It was AMAZING and I highly recommend it. We did this trek: https://www.back-packer.org/trekking-guide-how-to-hike-the-circuit-in-torres-del-paine-patagonia-chile/

Sort:  

Wow, this is hardcore! The most difficult hike I've ever done was 11 hours or so :) Thanks for the link, I will read it before going to bed :)

Thanks Dan! I was crying on the second day, I gotta be honest here.

Haha, thanks for being honest 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57