Photo Fun Contest - Week 15 – OUTDOOR LIGHTS

in #outdoorlightcontest6 years ago (edited)

After a break, I have decided to participate in the @claudiaz fun contest. This time it is about the outdoor lights. Well, I just happen to have some to share!


This long exposure shot was taken not long ago. I was on my way to the London Steemit Meetup. I rested the camera on the fencing because I could not be bothered with the tripod. And I consider outdoor lights to be anything that is outdoors! Take it or leave it!

_DSC3353_.jpg
ISO 100 | f 3.5 | 0.8 sec | Sony Alpha A230


Upon returning back to the hotel in Ireland, I have taken few shots of the bridge. I liked the elegant beauty of this structure and turns out - I found a use for it!

_DSC8723_.jpg
ISO 400 | f 3.5 | 1/5 sec | Sony Alpha A230


This one was captured on the Westminster Bridge on our visit to London. I was bored and was snaping everything in my way. I wonder, how old are they?!

_DSC0222.JPG
ISO 100 | f 8 | 1/160 sec | Sony Alpha A230


Now, this one is again in the UK, but this time further up, in Ashbourne. A small cosy town near the Peak District. We went there for a day out and thoroughly enjoyed it!

_DSC9989_.jpg
ISO 100 | f 5.6 | 1/60 sec | Sony Alpha A230


And last but not least - who said the outdoor light has to be in the air!? It might as well be on the ground! It has been found in Ireland and instantly became a subject for my photographic memory!

_DSC8727_.jpg
ISO 100 | f 8 | 1/160 sec | Sony Alpha A230


@claudiaz - I am expecting a win now 😜


© Rimicane

image.png

Use #travelfeed tag because why not!?

Min 250 words!
Travel related!

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Sort:  

The second photo is truly stunning!!

I am not that great at long exposure and night photography. I've been meaning to get out and practice some time, but I just haven't got round to it.

Thank you! Long exposure is a very interesting genre and worth trying! Go ahead and show us what you have managed to shoot!

Love your photography and post-processing.

I know those buildings in the first shot near Shoredich Old Street.

Thank you! Are you from the UK by any chance?

Nah mate I just know London well.

really stunning photos @rimicane, you may have a winner there!

Oh, that would be lovely @claudiaz! Thank you!

Great shots @rimicane. I particularly like the London ones and the Ashbourne lamp. 😊

Вау! Красота! Удачи в конкурсе!


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54