Magnesium Fire Starting How To

in #outdoor7 years ago

So every time I watch a season of SURVIVOR it really makes me laugh seeing how the players have no clue how to use the magnesium fire steel block they earn on the first winning challenge.

I made this following video to show the proper technique for using a magnesium fire steel block. Hopefully it will educate people and save you lots of time and effort...

And second version for you as well...

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

I LOVE how Super-Smart "players",,hack and cut and CHOP at a flint. and cut their Pretty fingers.

yep! it is so frustrating to see them CHOP at the ferro rod and then break it lol...

Ok... how true is this....
You can start a fire by using a 9-volt battery and steel wool?

I saw it on another survival-type show and that's how the guy started a fire.

very true. i can post a video of me doing it if you like in a day or two...

That would be great! I had read somewhere once about maybe a dozen of different ways to start a fire without a lighter or matches; but can't remember if that was one of them

it probably was one. i know a lot of different ways for starting fires. some hard and some easy...

did you see my post on the bow drill fire?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78