People on the streets

in #ourofthinair5 years ago

People on the Streets in Mono
A post a little different for me as taking photos of people on the street is an area of photography I am not very comfortable with but every now and again I sneak in a shot of two of people and have enough now for a post.
I do find it a little easier when the person is sleeping as is the case for the first photo, plus the fact that I had my longest lens on at the time and took this shot with the longest zoom

4MHpkcur-120People-5.jpg

As the shots I will share in this post are all Mono let me also make this a Monochrome Monday Post., which is hosted by @old-guy-photos

This next shot was also easy to take he was having such fun playing and was quite happy when people were taking photos of him so I snapped a shot, from a lot closer than most of my people shots

r15Pthrf-120People-2.jpg
Not a great shot for the next one, I was trying shooting fromthe hip and with silent shooting turned on so there was no tell tale click when I took this photo

Pv4MVk02-120People.jpg

Of course shots like the next one, are kind of easy to take when the person is so focused on their phone they don't have a clue someone is taking their photo, but even saying that I still took this at my longest zoom.

tOcN9YCn-120People-3.jpg
Another shot taken from a distance but you can see the guy spotted me, I do feel bad taking photos of the homeless on the street, such as this guy, and I do not like giving them money as you never know what they will use it on, so instead I often and did with this guy, after taking the photo I went around the corner to a deli and bought a sandwich and bottle of water and went and dropped it off to him.

AwrREoO7-120People-4.jpg

And that’s all folks
unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @afkar18! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44