Benefits of masks and other things

in #ourlifetoday3 years ago

IMG_20211022_175800.jpg

I was in a Portuguese albergue on my last solo journey last year (on which I'm preparing a book right now), when the hospitaliero came unexpectedly to the building and found me without a mask on my face.

However, in the haste of apologizing and putting the mask back on my face, he said: 'No worries. I'm actually happy to finally see your face.'

IMG_20211022_175714.jpg

So, masks have many functions and meaning, obviously beyond the functions and meaning presented to us through the mass media. And of course - they preform their main function very well - to hide people's faces.

IMG_20211022_175944.jpg

Yesterday we were for the last shopping before the holidays in a big grocery store in the town nearby. And it was there where we met a familiar person.
Now I can't remember how it all happened. Whether this man was wearing a mask at that moment, whether he had taken it off for a while.
I'm sure he took it off, though I recognized him more by the jacket he'd taken selfies with at one of his last posts on a blockchain platform.
As soon as I saw him, I immediately hid behind my boyfriend's back. Although this was not necessary - we were wearing masks, ie. we were hidden enough already. 😄
You may be wondering what I'm talking about.
The thing is that I think it is very dangerous to meet compatriots abroad or virtually online. Or, as is the case here - on a blockchain platform.
I once wrote that Bulgarians are divided into three groups - fraudsters, victims, and those who stay away from everyone and do not want to have anything to do with people of this nationality.
And because there are really many fraudsters, getting into the second group is very easy, and getting into the third requires a lot of effort. Efforts, which today are supported by masks that hide people's faces 🙂
I have long ago decided not to show myself with my real name or with enough informative photos on the web, ie. and here. Of course, I want some people here to know who I am and what I look like, but these people are very few and not of my nationality. For the rest - those, because of which I can not write here in my own language, I have to hide.
Because on blockchain platforms, where everything is public, you can very easily understand the true nature of certain people. It very easily comes to the surface on all the posts and actions that these people perform.
...

Wait.
Today I intended to write about the hidden benefits of masks. But I wrote this instead. As often happens in my posts.
I start writing something, and the post turns on its own and reaches another point.
It's really not my fault 👼

So, until next time when I will make another attempt to express my opinion and in which I may at last find the appropriate photographs to illustrate it ☺️

And happy holidays to those who celebrate and love this holiday!

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to small and not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47