Ouch, life lessons

in #ouch7 years ago

The reason for my uncomfortable day. that caused me to reflect. like only a three and a half inch nail 1/4 inch deep can..
ouch.png
Here is an image that got me to think of my creator this afternoon.

its cleaned up but it was a three and a half inch nail embedded into my wrist, it wasn't deep but i had to pull it out it was so not what I had in mind this morning but it made me think of the spikes in the blessed sacrifice that gave me life through his love and resurrection.

I have been asked many times In life when I talk to god do i hear him and what does he sound like? Tonight is a rough night. I was taking a shower contemplating and praying. I don't always prey in the shower but when i am having a hard time he is kind enough to meet where I am most comfortable.However to not get of topic I will get write into It.

As I was praying tonight and speaking with god I realized why people never knew the answer to their own question and why I could never understand how to explain it.

Now I have a better understanding why I have been so upset lately about the state of the world and the characters that we have allow to slip right into our lives, both internal and external from our government right down to the people and friends we associate with. none of which you have any control over if you wish to have any sanity to enjoy this beautiful creation we have been given.you can choose to leave or keep someone out of your life but is that what the creator would want?

See we as a society have fallen prey to society programing to such an extent you can not distinguish the words of his presence. sometimes I think I envy those who can not distinguish, then I remember all the benefits.

One thing that might make It more clear is I have bean praying to my creator since I was a kid. he would always listen and answer. never on my time frame up till recently. when I have been cleaning my system out and stopped killing to eat or eating what others have killed.
The bottom line Is that there are two voices everyone hears in their head whether it's soft and faint or very clear even novice that just uses action or "coincidences" More like when you're a child walking to close to the road and your dad yanks on your jacket to get your attention.

It has taken me fifty years to figure out why, my tuner needed cleaning. Good time for a shameless plug . My new t-shirt. Just the one " Meat whole Foods"
ab90396ef31b5b4bb780deb7afa49741_3953319f3bdb0_l.jpg
More veriety here

That brings up a funny thought about my dad teaching me to drive. As we come to a crosswalk he pulls up the emergency brake and says watch out for people in the cross walk! There was no one in the cross walk and I was paying attention. To this day I remember It clearly. he took me out show me how to drive but little did he know I had already been stopped twice by the police In my town a year earlier once without a permit. Then I went and got It and got stopped again, of course this time I had my permit, eager to show him, he being the same police officer that stopped me 3 mo earlier, made me walk home to get my mother, Two block away. Which was odd, now that I think of It. I did not have a permit the first time and i drove home.

hmmm ahhh got It! That's for next time maybe

Oh almost forgot. when i was made to walk home, I did not want to go get my mother. It was three In the morning and I did not ask to use the car..however when I got there she was already up and her boyfriend's truck was there burning from the engine like flames. so needless to say she was not happy.she did not even want to talk with me .

Anyway, life is always full of interesting things to reflect and think on.

Since I was around five I have been preying and I have never doubted that voice that guides me. I don't always like where or what I end up in. But I have always taken responsibility for my action and where i end up. so much so I am not happy when I get stuck with others actions. at times it's a load I have been chosen to carry, other it's someone in my circle not taking responsibility. however it comes down to you! you're obligated to deal with all you recognize and all you have chosen to follow and let in.

I guess you could always ignore it or walk aways but that doesn't end well in my experience. That's just another choice given by one or two voices. We forget that time is unforgiving. Time is a part of this creation, this equation. Input the wrong integers and you get the wrong answer and sometimes it hurts. these may sound like metaphor but take a moment its all in front of you in so many forms.

Some people, not cleaned out, See it as, mysticism , mysterious, coincidences or new age or spooky, It's all the creation reacting to your input as well as the input of those you're entertaining and those around you. This world is very simple to see when your clear in your mind's eye. Everyone has a piece and some see who should be sharing pieces with who. and some just make up reason and excuses for what they see and hear for fear of the truth maybe?

so I resist and it's in those moments things go amuck.

What everyone doesn't seem to get is out of those two voices or energies within you besides the creator its just you! Nothing can penetrate that you don't allow in first. original sin help create the fog but that does not change your free choice..

That's why we have grace because of our weakness and the fog. he has given us forgiveness to wash away the pain and guilt. just like with soap you have to know how to use it you certainly don't eat it.

how is it. we are more willing to believe some psychologist who tells you the voice is an alternate personality or some figment of your imagination. That's all bull and a disception.No man can here another man's voices.psco babble.

My mother said it best when, she asked me who I was talking to, she caught me off guard and i ask why, does it mean I am crazy. She said of course not mostly intelligent people talk to themselves.

Which is probably why i never told her who i was talking to. I thought she was just patronizing me. There is a verse in the bible.Matthew 18:3
[And said, Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.]

In anycase I have never let anyone take him from me. Actually now that I think about it, that why it was never a big deal when I prayed to receive christ with the campus crusade for christ. when I was 19 on santa monica pier in california, because I already talked with the creator . Maybe I thought at the time it would make it official since at that time, the last time I went to church was a catholic church when I received first communion was that was the last time I went until I get married, I knew they didn't have a clue when it says right in the ten commandments Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of anything that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth:Exodus 20:4 and the church is full of them.

Don't get me wrong, There are some good catholic who believe in their creator but get led astray by bad shepherds. Some I know, but for the most part their as lost with everyone else.

The problem is I think. Nobody takes seriously the Powers and Principalities. Remember I said there are only two voices, these are not them at all. these are external forces that you deal with on a daily basis In this fake reality we created, you can choose to entertain them or not that is your choice and always will be until your end, remember we have that freedom .to choose..

paul said All things are lawful for me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but all things edify not..1 Corinthians 10:23 That just means if you entertain unclean things in whatever form you choose you will get dirty. however, God loves you so much, he will give you unto whatever you pursue or choose. Meaning he will give you full power to dig as deep as you want. He has already set the price in the creation of nature itself the very essence and chemistry of everything created. all encoded to react within this environment. good and bad. The bad choices cost, the right choices bring you gain.

If it were not for The presence nothing would exist. It is more than the things you can here and see and taste or touch. the creator is in literally everything he created. And everything Your powerful little brain can imagine. All you have to do is reach out and believe.

Believe that everyday you wake up and I am is present. However living and working in this fake life and dysfunctional society we have all help to construct for ourselves, believing all and nothing and yet not the One, Makes it difficult to remember, he is everywhere, until of course we feel guilt or joy or pain. and remember to reach out to him. and that's only for those of us who believe.

So the next time someone asks, I am sure, I am not going to tell them to just read what I wrote on steemit. I am sure I will just say,

Want to hear and believe you do.

You might not be right and it might hurt sometime, but You could always just fill your heart with goodness, prosperity, peace and Love and you will start understanding and hearing quicker. But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. Matthew 6:33

I apologize for typos and bad grammar it's late time for bed

I love humanity and all that The creator entrusted to us.
Peace to all and have a beautiful night.

Sort:  

Congratulations @handeman67! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @handeman67! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
_Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @handeman67! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66