Riding an Ostrich - by @capecobragen

in #ostrich7 years ago

DSC06445.JPG

Riding an Ostrich in Oudtshoorn South Africa.

The Ostrich - the largest Bird in the world. They are commercially farmed in South Africa for their healthy meat. The center of this Ostrich farming in South Africa is a town called Oudtshoorn in the Western Cape Province of South Africa.

On some of these farms they allow visitors to ride an Ostrich.

This in no way harms the Bird. They blindfold the bird to catch it and keep it calm. After you mount the Ostrich, the blindfold is removed and it runs a circular route.

It is a great experience.DSC06451.JPG

Sort:  

This is great. I tried riding on different kind of animals like horse and camel but riding in an ostrich is much excited i think. 😊
Hope to do this kind of experience someday.
Thanks for sharing your wonderful moment. 😊

The Ost and the kid had fun. The Ost master in blue t-shirt had fund. Haha. Even though he ran all over after Ost. Hope one day I can build my own zoo full of Ostrich. And i will travel the world riding with an Ost. Is that possible?

This reminds me of "The Swiss Family Robinson" when they are riding the ostrich and having the race. It also kind of reminds me of riding a Chocobo. What a great experience!

wow this is one of my favourites bird even I am also fond of riding the ostrich,

thanks for sharing @africaunited

Wow you are enjOying there as well wow the ostrich is enjOy a lot have fun dear

how large a person can ride an ostrich?

Up to 90 kg

I'll have to skip breakfast. ;)

Wow that jokes! That must have been amazing hahaha! Something new for my to-do list. I've always thought that riding an ostrich was not something that someone could do on a farm o like not hurting the bird, but if it can be done in a peaceful way I'm down!

The ostrich is one of the animals belonging to the bird species and multiplying eggs, and characterized by black and white color, and called the flesh of the name of the flesh of kings because of the high price, and was not famous in the Arab world for a long time only in the recent period, where it appeared that taste is distinctive and a few colors, It can be prepared by many women, and can prepare many varieties and dishes using ostrich meat such as ostrich liver, ostrich lemons, grilled ostrich fillets and others.

Wow! I did not know that people can ride ostriches. "Up" from me:)

After reading this, I am almost ashamed to say , that Ostrich Biltong is my Favourite!
And I can't , with good conscience, say , that this does not harm the bird.

🤣🤣🤣 Said she who enjoys a good ostrich fillet now and then....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47