what does steemit mean for the world's economy?

in #osmo6 years ago (edited)

part of the reasons I get excited discussing this with my friends is the fact that this platform has the potential to equalize the world's economies in a way unknown to humanity. As long as humans have recorded history, there had always been a struggle over resources and power, even seen today in horrible ways as the world governments [which are merely an extension of the psychologies of the humans in those cultures] continue to slaughter their own species. It's insane, I have not seen another mammal species kill its own-self and its own habitat.

also I have been feeling conflicted regarding principles of freedom and choice. I live in a modern wester democracy, but choice is limited and so is freedom of expression because none of us are free if freedom of expression can cause someone their job or lively-hood, so in a way the whole thing is a lie that we are all agreeing to go along with, and I have to reject that.

It will be curious to see the world in a decade after humans who do not have reasonable access to the resources of rich countries, most of which were large empires built on the back of slaves and an abused labor force.

I mean will institutions be relevant, and will the world be safe knowing that some pockets of this planet, I am looking at your muslims, still believe that oppressing and killing another human is a way to get into heaven.

who knows, I guess we will have to find out. I overall have lost faith in humanity, but steemit gives me some hope that I can at least survive on my own somewhere without having to interact with anyone else, unless it is out of pure bliss and synergy.

I also do not like that success is still tied to popularity and image, not so much substance or contribution. Some guy got paid 200 bucks for showing his butt, I mean maybe computer science is the wrong thing for me to be getting into, and maybe we are entering a post-intellectual world where humanity will not be saved by ideas or nobelity, but by dick pics and vlogs about cats. I guess we can try that for a while and see what happens.

most importantly, the entire world must come together to resolve issues that have plagued us since the egyptians, which offer the last remaining link between ancient and modern civilization, and last I checked 86% of muslims polled in the middle east believe that those who leave the religion must be killed.

sometimes I wish god was real, so I can pray for a giant astroid.
but I still will choose to go to sleep dreadful and wake up hopeful. overall, I am not impressed though with you gals and guys.

Sort:  

Congratulations @osmo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29