More about " The shape of water"! Oscar nominee

in #oscar7 years ago

Hi dear friends,
I did not want to write more about the shape of water, but I had a chance to watch the movie again. As I mentioned in my earlier post, this movie is entertaining but not in the level of Oscar award. I apologize if you have not watched the film yet and I unmask the story!
I am not 100% negative about the film: I enjoyed the music which is nostalgic. I also enjoyed the decoration, mysterious locations. special effects and the play of Sally Hawkins as Elisa. I respect the idea that human being is destroying everything just for his egotism. however, we need to characterize the films to improve the quality:
Let's talk about the characters:
1- Elisa: She looks a very normal girl which is good for the story. She cannot speak, but we do not know what happened to her in the past. Actually, we do not know anything about her past. Why she does not have anyone. Why she fells in love with a monster, without any sign of deep understanding between these two.
2- Monster: We do not know anything about this creature as well. He acts like a monster, eats cats, attack people and makes strange noises. His connection with Elisa is just EGG. The story tries to convince us this creature like music and romance as well, but I did not see a strong logic for these. I asked my friends and nobody could understand the romantic relationship between Elisa and the monster.
3- Mr. Strickland: A symbol of a stupid and sadistic person. He tortures the monster without any reason. He does not respect others and just thinks about himself. All right! But he has a family, do we need to have him 100% negative in the film? He could be same as many others with all bad and good things.The film wanted to show that Strickland is the real monster, which is right but exaggerated.
About the film: The escape plan was very ridiculous! Writing the dock's location on the calendar was a terrible idea in the story.
I am really upset that Hollywood spends millions in the production, but ridiculous events and mistakes in the story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28