You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SNAKE OIL CONTROVERSY: My Take

in #ormus6 years ago

Sort:  

Hey @mattmonarch if you really wanna win people over here you need to upvote all the comments that are positive about you :) I have met you in Vilcabamba and have bought your products before. I do disagree with this product and I don't agree its legitimate but that's my opinion and I'm just happy your using steem

True.One needs to show that he appreciates peoples comments whether negative or positive especially where marketing is involved.some companies pay people just for their opinions since it acts as a market researching technique.

This right here....this is why people hate bots.
(he is however showing the power of advertising on steemit)

I wish I could promote more science based, anti woo material.

He also carries many science based products on his website from CBD oil to colloidal silver products but since hes on the fringe of the vegan whole raw food industry, maybe he just got caught up in the idea that this very popular but controversial product was worth trying and then selling and maybe he had a great placebo effect from it and was just too busy to really take the time to REALLY think about it and most likely he had a close friend really convince and pressure him to believe in it.

So either this wa an honest mis step on his part OR a well calculated 4d chess move to generate a huge debate about the legitimacy of monoatomic gold all convinietnytly on his trending steem post with links to his site.... lol

I tend to reserve judgment on any field I know nothing about.

M-state materials (ormus) is very far from woo-woo material. There IS a lot of woo-woo garbage spouted by ignorant people though. ;)

Yeah, normally I share with people how to heal from disease, such as diabetes, etc through eating a cooked whole foods diet and eliminating processed foods. For some reason, I thought that this platform would have liked Ormus. Live and learn... In the next week or so, I'll do a video how to heal disease naturally with really good content and send it to the top...

We like science based stuff. Please go shill your pseudoscience WooWoo somewhere else.

I snorted three lines of this stuff.

It burns!

My face is on fire!

Holy crap you fooled me. I tried to be as vague as possible in my comment while being polite. You are charismatic, I will give you that :) Well played!

$1600 seems like a winning post to me!

It might be in the long run. This account transfered 1290 SBD to voting bots. Using CoinGecko, that is currently $2257USD.

So currently, the poster has spent $2257 to get (75% of $1630USD) $1222USD. That's currently an approx $1000USD loss.

But like all marketing, if the poster makes a cople of sales, they might cover their advertising costs.

That staggering loss sufficiently cheers me up :D

He transferred much less than $1200 because several of his bids were returned to him and he currently stands to collect $1231 as a payout.
https://steemworld.org/@mattmonarch

I've spent more time on this than I should have ... but these appear to be the accepted posts and the exchange rate

What happened to that transparency bot, or whatever? It used to calculate the STUs for big posts like this.

DOnt worry it will show up, its just slow, hah you are actually asking for that transparency bot to shpow up faster now? Haha what a strange day this has become

sorry, I think it is interesting as I would like to also maximize my use of bots.

Payout Author
1,230.813

so he has already made about 40 SBD. Unless of course the down votes continue.

If you click on the arrow beside the dollar value, it will show you the breakdown in crypto.

and the author gets 75% of that ... so roughly 580SBD, 12.28 SSP and 245 Steem. For simplicity, if they were all equal to SBD = 837.33SBD.

So, the poster spent 1190SBD to get a return of 837SBD.

using an exchange of 1.75 for SBD to USD

The poster spent $2082USD to get a return of $1465.


And I'm fairly confident that some downvotes are in the near future for inappropriately using the #steemit tag for a non steemit related post.

Indeed! That's what I wanted to say!

I agree also..

@mattmonarch I don’t believe in the products you sell but I do believe they are not as toxic as big pharmaceutical products sold to us. We all have a right to use our stake in Steemit as we wish. There are a bunch of crypto scammers that profit here Steemit too, some are punished with flags but others seem legit because the are part of the “in crowd”....I will try and make sure you can comment and learn how to navigate the social, political, economic structure on Steemit so you can become a postive influence on Steemit. You have a lot of energy that can be used for the benifit of Steemit and it’s communities.

I agree with you in the sense that this type of topic would normally not make it to trending.

Without even getting into there being a legitimacy to the monoatomic gold, or whatever ormus. I've seen some of the videos on how this stuff is produced, and well, I would be VERY hesitant to consume the stuff...

Above anything else; I would love to see some studies on the effects. Not just these fantastical claims that is much more likely to lead to people being hurt.

I agree also...

Yeah, normally I share with people how to heal from disease, such as diabetes, etc through eating a cooked whole foods diet and eliminating processed foods. For some reason, I thought that this platform would have liked Ormus. Live and learn... It's definitely not snake oil though as I can only take a little bit and still feel it. In the next week or so, I'll do a video how to heal disease naturally with really good content and send it to the top...

Feeling not yourself? Try our newly discovered quantum entangled space-time warping snake oil. The supersymmetric properties of this hyperdimensional superfluid will neutralise free radicals in your body and purge your system clean.

bahahaha, this is the perfect response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64