You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just why is the Rising Star Cave in the Cradle of Humankind becoming one of the most important finds to date?

in #origins7 years ago

I have been to Maroepeng 3 times. Twice with family and once on a school trip. The discoveries being made are quite incredible. My last trip was shortly after the announcement of the Rising Star hollow...

Sort:  

Maropeng is great, but its even better exploring the many caves in the are that are not commercialized.

You have no idea how badly I would love to do that! I live about 2 hours away...

Which direction?

I am in Witbank, Mpumalanga... 140 Km East of pretoria.

Good geology out that way, Karroo beds have nice fossils, I found fossil tracks in the Sand stones when working at the power stations like Kriel and Ermelo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49