Ex-Homeless Man With The Platinum Voice & Singing Vocal Techniques/Tips # 1 (Original Lesson)

in #originalmusic8 years ago (edited)

Upon request by other valuable Steemit Community Members such as @jaybird and @anarchyrsalis, I'll be giving some singing vocal techniques from the knowledge I have acquired over the past 16 years as a singer.

But first in the video above, I'll actually show you a very talented, kindhearted friend of mine, "Indio The Swagga Man", singing one of my favorite original songs of his, "Everything Must Change", which amazingly has 1.6 million views, and who, thank God, is no longer homeless. You'll need some headphones for this hidden gem in particular due to the audio quality.
He has actually taught me some things regarding singing techniques which I have included in my video provided below. Unfortunately we have yet to do a collaboration song together, but I'll see what I can work out for this year of 2017.
If you would like to get in contact with him, do not use the email address provided in the youtube above, that is not his email address, as I have his personal email address and would respect his privacy and ask his permission first before connecting him with anyone here interested in reaching out to him. Hope you enjoy both videos.

PS: Perform each exercise a minimum of 2-3 minutes, but 5-7 minutes minimum for the last two exercises is ideal before singing/performing/recording.



Thank you for reading and listening to this post in its entirety.


I'll still be continuing accepting donations until I can reach my goal to fly out to america with my children and wife to visit my family as it is very urgent indeed.



I've raised $23 and .67 cents of Steemit Currency from my posts this 2017 and $00.00 in Donations so far towards my goal of $ 6,000.00 (Six Thousand) US Dollars and will keep everyone updated with every new future post that I submit.
This total amount will not only include donations I've received to the Paypal account I've provided: [email protected], which I haven't received any as of yet, but it will also include the Steemit Currency that I accrue/receive from all of my personal posts starting the 1st of January of 2017 forward calculated after a 48 hour time frame is finished for the payout cycle of each post to avoid miscalculating the fluctuating price of Steemit Currency.



For more information on that, please check my New Year's/Happy Bday Post

Thanks sincerely again in advance for all your help, anything and everything helps.

All Gifs used from Giphy.com

Next Post coming tomorrow

My very own wonderful gif logo provided to me by the generous and kindhearted @papa-pepper Thanks again very much!

Sort:  

Thanks for the voice lesson! I like that yoooooooo exercise because it feels like it may help smooth out the break in my voice that happens as I go higher.

Thank you very much @rebelmeow, I have some more exercises to help you, but I'll try and do another video very soon. I appreciate you always chiming in and giving feedback and insight. Comments like these are priceless and rewarding. I also agree, the Yo exercise does open up your vocal box, helps your diaphragm and smoothens out the cracks and breaks in your tonal range. :) Glad it helped you.

What a great way to give, love your giving nature my friend!

It feels good to be able to share what I know and have acquired from other people who gave what they knew, as well as what I learned from experimenting as well. I'm glad this sparked your interest. Thank you very much for chiming in as always friend :)

Cool video! Thanks!

Thanks for checking it out, you're very welcome.

Yo man! Just watched the first video...sorry I missed it earlier! Been hectic here, first week since I've been Steemin that I didn't get an openmic submission. Anyway, gonna check out the lesson tomorrow. Hope alls well with you.

Hey bro, good to hear from you indeed. Life gets hectic with such ease. But we adapt accordingly with our strengths. Glad you have returned with some extra leisure. All is well with me, staying sharp and creative bro. HOpe you're good too. Let me know what you think of the videos when you get time again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83