You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 37: Tangled Webs We Weave - Collaborative Art Journey With @Everlove (Original Beat)

in #originalmusic7 years ago (edited)

Hi @verbal-d

A while back, you offered encouragement by commenting on my Open Mic post. I would like to share something I just learned about called Musicoin. Basically, it is a blockchain that pays musicians with cryptocurrency when someone listens to their music. It's a very simple formula, Play For Pay (PPP).

As a participant, they allow me to invite up to 5 musicians to release their music on Musicoin and be paid royalties. Since you are on Steemit, you know about smartmoney, so this might appeal to you. I invite you to Sign Up for Musicoin, take a look around, play songs (this demo is free to you, but the musicians are paid anyway as part of the promotion) and have fun!

I wrote about my experience on Musicoin here.

If I can be of assistance or answer questions, let me know...

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the heads up @transhuman,
I have heard and seen this coin before but have yet to look into it, I appreciate the reminder and will definitely check out your experience review and the link you have provided. I'll definitely ask questions if I have any :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52