Stochasticism (ambient music) and Stars Underfoot (photo)

in #originalmusic7 years ago

My original ambient track Stochasticism accompanied by my photo Stars Underfoot, a shot of lights reflecting on a rainy Glasgow street.

Listen on Soundcloud

Sort:  

I'm loving this too, really nice sounds, you have such a great voice i would love to hear stuff like this with your vocals on it in the future :) I'm going to resteem this.

Thanks that's really encouraging.Id love to do something like that. Watch this space I guess. Thanks for resteeming too, it's appreciated!

Groovy! I'd love to see what kind of software and equipment you use to make something like this.

Thanks! Would you be disappointed if I said GarageBand?

Of course not!

I don't really know much about recording software, that's why I was curious. It sounds like it can do a lot more than I realized.

Yeah, I just messed around with some presets. I've moved on to Logic now and as a result my productivity has dropped massively because I'm endlessly tinkering!

Nothing wrong with that. That's how we learn, right?

I've been known to do the same thing with image editing software.

Yeah. Steemit is helping me focus on releasing stuff rather than striving for endless perfection.

Very cool! And a perfect photo for it too :)

Thanks! I'm glad pairing music and images is working.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21