You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 16 Entry: Lass Gehn, Let's Go! (Original Song)

in #originalmusic8 years ago

woo up another level my friend this was hott!!! love it.. the lyrics perfect. flow is right in the pocket. sound wise reminds me of some old school good vibe Will Smith when he was sportin dj jazzy jeff and the fresh prince "summertime" . LOVE IT!!! upvote lyrically motivational and uplifting

Sort:  

Thank you so much friend, I take that as a big compliment. A lot of people say I sound like Will Smith, especially when I do my story telling raps, I shall do one soon and show you what I mean. I love summertime, and I actually did a rendition of my own version using the same sample from that song in a fusion beat my friend Troy The Kid had produced. I'll try and release that soon as well. So glad you enjoy my uplifting lyrics. That's what I'm all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66