You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying My Spaceship & Orgone (Original Electronic Music)

in #originalmusic8 years ago

I grew up horse back riding and hiking the Douglas ridge trails which are part of the Mt Hood wilderness area, some of the base hills of the mountain and the Eagle Creek wilderness area (bordered my childhood home). The starkly wild areas are the salmon huckleberry wilderness. If you want to feel the trees talking to each other, it's on the South side of Mt Hood...we used to go skinny dipping up at Bagby Hot Springs off of the Clackamas river, spooky fun at night, ancient woods surround the hotsprings. I've not heard of crystal crane hot spring , but Oregon is huge, from the westerly coastal ranges, to the eastern arid deserts side of the Cascade range. Madris to the East of Mt Hood and has some awesome fishing, rock and fossil hunting too! don't forget Crater Lack, one if the biggest calderas in the world....Boom!!!! I'll post some photos too!

Sort:  

That's great, I imagine it would be great to grow up in that wilderness, I remember just how clear the skies were in the wilderness, you could see the galaxy, different world out there and very relaxing. Crystal crane hotsprings were sort of east in the middle of Oregon, near burns, we were on a huge road trip from Washington state to Nevada and back. You're right, it is a huge state, huge country too. Thanks for the info, interesting place for sure. I look forward to your photos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44