Emotional rollercoaster, composed on the 15th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks (2016)steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello dear Steemians.

The story behind me writing this song goes back to 11th of September 2016. I remember that it was the 15th anniversary of the 9/11 attacks and it was all over the news. I was scrolling through my Facebook feed that day, when I suddenly saw some really awful sad videos from that day.

It was a rollercoaster of emotions for me

I remember being very sad, angry and feeling empathy at the same time. I couldn't imagine what the affected people were going through. I couldn't fall asleep that day, I was overflowed with some strange emotions.
It was 2am and I decided to grab my guitar, since it usually helps me to express my feelings and to feel a lot calmer afterwards.
I automatically started to play some sad melodies, that came directly from these emotions, and this was the beginning of this composition.

The composition

This composition was made to capture these emotions and make them into a story.

0:13 - Peace, calmness, routine (The calm before the storm)
0:32 - Unexpected panic and chaos
1:08 - Everything happens in slow motion, shock, memories
1:27 - Handling the chaos, survival instinct
2:08 - The grieving

I recorded this video for Steemit only. This is a live performance, where I'm playing the main melody and capturing the emotions on my electric guitar. All of the other instruments were recorded on the original date of the composition by me (piano, drums ...).
This song is still in an early stage and I look forward to finishing it and hopefully have it on my album some day.

Thank you for listening and I hope you liked it.
And thanks to everybody who's supporting me in any kind of way. You people are amazing!

Peace and Love,
Nick J.

Sort:  

@nicklovesdrums Thanks for sharing your activities with finding up and jogging. The 1st yrs tend to be the hardest. We are at our for six yrs non-halt.Carry on Performing at it. Perseverance and exertions tend to be the keys to results.
Sharing to receive this viewed additional (and perhaps open up the eyes of some)! Thanks for your very well article and documented short article! Upvoted.

Cool guitar tones and effects dude.sounds awesome and don't stop making music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63009.69
ETH 3029.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75