You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemit Songwriters ... I Have Never Written an Original Song Before and am Looking for Advice on How to Start

in #originalmusic6 years ago

Hey! @coruscate
As my number 1 fan here on #steemit the short answer is... write from your head and heart ...cliché I know, but it really works for me, and I'm sure it'll work for you too.
I look forward to hearing your original music.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the thoughtful comment and advice! Stoked to have the #1 fan spot so far! Hehe (congrats again on your awesome open mic post for this week)

So, when you say to write from your head and your heart, what do you mean exactly? Do the lyrics come from your heart, but the sing structure and more technical aspects come from your head?

Thank you for taking the time to give me some advice! I really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13