You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gig Reflections: @stellabelle's Kansas City Summer Meetup: I love meeting Steemians.

So much love @jessamynorchard! This was such an incredible experience and @jasonrussell and I have you to thank for introducing us to the wonderful world of Steemit!

This was an amazing learning and networking experience and I can't thank you enough for letting us tag along. Not to mention that we always love seeing you perform!

I'm so excited to share some photos as soon as possible! I've been picking through them and will try to post tonight. Now as for jason, well.. he's pretty tuckered out after such a fun weekend, haha 😊

Also, I wanted to mention that we unfortunately weren't able to get a good video. (Class of '97 was blowing up the background sound lol) I noticed @fungusmonk and @virtualgrowth taking some video, so I'm sure one of them would be kind enough to share if they captured a good one!

It was so nice to catch up and spend some time with you and Jene. Thank you for your hospitality, the deeply meaningful conversation, and all of the laughs! Good times, friend. Good times :)

Sort:  

Yes. All of this. Spending this weekend with you guys and sharing this event with you, all of us in our element (even if a bit out of it from an anxiety point of view), but also outside of MV...or a "local" thing.

Those local events are SO of the utmost importance, but to have this experience with you guys, a couple of my longest and best friends...was just beyond words. An incredibly amazing time.

I loved our road trip. I hadn't been on a road trip with friends in a long time, and this one definitely went in the books as one of my favorites.

It kinda blew my mind that we were so immersed in conversation all the way up and back that we didn't really even listen start sharing music with each other in the car until we got to Clinton, because we were just engaged in deep conversation and processing the amazingness of the day.

@melodyrussell, you and @jasonrussell are really amazing to watch work together. Watching you guys working together capturing the event from its various angles and emotional standpoints is just like watching a couple dance together.

Love you both. Thank you for spending the time with us. I hope it can happen sooner than later. Jene and I have talked about it all day how much we enjoyed having you guys here last night and just hanging out and having kickass conversation.

Again. Love. So. So much. I'm so glad you're here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15